We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kerrie D

Lovely little hotel, very nice staff!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 July 2023
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I liked the cat artwork on my hot chocolate. The place was lovely and quiet and close to everything. Nice building and pretty trees outside. I'd recommend.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$179
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$164
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
1.2 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
    AU$128
3.4 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$235
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$253
  • Agoda.com
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
4.0 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$205
  • AbyAdina.com
    AU$211
  • Priceline
    AU$205
0.7 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$166
  • Vio.com
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$166
2.5 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$171
  • Hotel Website
0.2 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$193
  • Hotels.com
    AU$183
  • HotelKurrajong
    AU$199
2.7 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$225
  • Booking.com
6.4 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$143
  • Wyndham
    AU$119
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
6.7 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (2,340)
Filter reviews
2,340 results
Traveller rating
812
860
420
165
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
812
860
420
165
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier room new acton street parking comfortable bed coffee machine reception staff city centre business trip an upgrade across the road bicicletta anu cinema precinct bath floriade blinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,340 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2023 via mobile

I have stayed here twice largely because of work convenience. There is an issue coming in in a Sunday night as there is no room service which is provided by the Italian restaurant in the foyer area. The rooms are old but in good condition but the decor is pretty horrid with paisley wallpaper on the ceiling.
The restaurant when it’s open is very good but the menu is Italian only. Don’t think of asking for a Club sandwich.
The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to assist.
At the end of the day it’s an old hotel refurbished to an acceptable level

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank peterp216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peppers Gallery, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2023

Dear Peter,
Thank you for taking time posting a review from your recent stay at Peppers Gallery Canberra. Glad to hear you enjoy the warm hospitality provided at the hotel by my team. They would be delighted to hear of your comments!
Regarding restaurant options on Sunday, we are not far off to have an exciting offer for our guests on Sunday so please stay tuned. We are also working on updating the menu for our restaurant and I will take your feedback onboard regarding having sandwiches available.
Regarding ceiling paper in rooms, we do get many guests who love certain designs and request specific rooms for their stay. I understand that this is not to everyones liking, however we do have some king rooms that do not have ceiling paper. Our king rooms are also larger and great for longer stays.
Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2023 via mobile

The location is terrific with easy access to cafes and restaurants. The staff were friendly. The room was a decent size however, there were issues that detracted from the stay. The room had a musty smell and was looking very worn. The toilet didn’t turn off, the air conditioning was very noisy and the bed was past it’s use by date as it had a distinct sag to one side. The safe also didn’t work as the battery was flat. In addition the multiple levels of the corridors means your suitcase has to be lifted up a short flight of stairs. You need to be fit if you have a heavy suitcase. I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rory747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2023 via mobile

Lovely hotel but very rude staff as they accused us of using the mini bar when we didn't. Beware of this.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and tidy.

Lovely breakfast too as the Cafe and bikes as well as helmets, were available to hire easily

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 5groovytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2023

Flooding bathrooms - can see this has been raised in multiple other reviews now and seemingly they have not bothered to rectify it. Definitely won’t be back. Some more pleasant looking art work in the room wouldn’t go astray either.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2023 via mobile

This hotel is rated as 4 star however when we went to our room we found the room small with flaking paint on walls, flaking old bed head and rusty bathroom door. Told reception we were disappointed with the state of the room and was offered 2 drinks which were not accepted. Have stayed in many Accor hotels and am a member but would NOT recommend this hotel

Room tip: Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ASE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews