We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rory747
Montreal, Canada

3 star hotel at 4 star prices

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 July 2023via mobile
The location is terrific with easy access to cafes and restaurants. The staff were friendly. The room was a decent size however, there were issues that detracted from the stay. The room had a musty smell and was looking very worn. The toilet didn’t turn off, the air conditioning was very noisy and the bed was past it’s use by date as it had a distinct sag to one side. The safe also didn’t work as the battery was flat. In addition the multiple levels of the corridors means your suitcase has to be lifted up a short flight of stairs. You need to be fit if you have a heavy suitcase. I would not recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$166
2.5 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$298
1.6 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$193
Fully refundable
  • HotelKurrajong
    AU$199
  • Algotels
    AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$227
2.7 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Official Site
    AU$161
  • Vio.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • AbyAdina.com
    AU$211
  • Priceline
    AU$205
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$112
  • Priceline
    AU$229
3.0 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$214
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
4.1 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Official Hotel
    AU$137
  • Vio.com
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
3.5 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
6.4 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    AU$119
  • Algotels
6.7 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (2,338)
Filter reviews
2,338 results
Traveller rating
812
859
420
164
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
812
859
420
164
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier room new acton street parking comfortable bed coffee machine reception staff city centre business trip an upgrade across the road bicicletta anu cinema precinct bath floriade blinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,338 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2023 via mobile

Lovely hotel but very rude staff as they accused us of using the mini bar when we didn't. Beware of this.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and tidy.

Lovely breakfast too as the Cafe and bikes as well as helmets, were available to hire easily

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 5groovytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2023

Flooding bathrooms - can see this has been raised in multiple other reviews now and seemingly they have not bothered to rectify it. Definitely won’t be back. Some more pleasant looking art work in the room wouldn’t go astray either.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2023 via mobile

This hotel is rated as 4 star however when we went to our room we found the room small with flaking paint on walls, flaking old bed head and rusty bathroom door. Told reception we were disappointed with the state of the room and was offered 2 drinks which were not accepted. Have stayed in many Accor hotels and am a member but would NOT recommend this hotel

Room tip: Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ASE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2023

Exemplary service, wonderful cozy heritage hotel. Walking distance to Civic. I cannot recommend highly enough. The people were consistently great, and the services were as you'd expect. It was like a staycation.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peppers Gallery, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2023

Dear Amanda,
Thank you for taking time to post a review from your recent stay. Glad to hear you had a wonderful & memorable stay. My team and I looking forward to welcoming you back soon for your next stay.

Anand Unnikrishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2023

Nice hotel, well located with good sized room. Room was on the cold side and not very private with the curtains/blinds open as very close to the street and car park. Food is the sole restaurant was good.

Room tip: Only one restaurant at the moment and room was cold.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T9664BJdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews