We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveller rating
700
746
355
119
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
746
355
119
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamant hotel premier room new acton bathroom door street parking comfortable bed reception staff coffee machine city centre car park mini bar lake burley griffin convenient location secure parking visiting canberra bicicletta wallpaper
Filter
Updating list...
1,184 - 1,189 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Comfortable rooms and reasonable meals - restaurant and bar are cosy and have a pleasant atmosphere. Good location - walking distance to city attractions, restaurants and shops.
Helpful and cheerful staff make for a perfect stay

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear John H,

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for the review!

We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and all we have to offer and also our location to all things important when one is visiting.

We hope we get to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We received a warm welcome from the friendly young reception staff and were helped with our baggage to our Premier room. This was filled with natural light and had a comfortable king size
bed. The bathroom was very convenient and also had a window. We dined in the Italian
restaurant which, although very busy, served our meals promptly. Altogether, we enjoyed our 4 nights
break. James, the Manager, with his young team, continues to rn an excellent establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patsy221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Patsy221,

Thank you for taking your time to provide such wonderful feedback following your recent experience with us. It is very rewarding to hear your comments regarding our young team and the great service they provided.
We sincerely appreciate your kind words and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Fantastic hotel, great food, service and rooms well appointed, modern and very clean. We were able to work in the bar area. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Canberra as very well located.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 582joannar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Hi 582joannar,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Peppers Gallery Hotel and sharing your recent stay, it’s great to read that you found the hotel to be convenient to places you wanted to visit during your stay.

Our team at Peppers Gallery pride themselves on the level of service we provide to our guests and the little extras certainly seem to surprise and delight our guests.

The team at Peppers look forward to seeing you again when you are next visiting Canberra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Overall we enjoyed the hotel which is located in a good position and has a busy restaurant and good facilities. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk and restaurant. Meals were very good value
although wines were a little expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 661bernadettey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear 661bernadettey,

Thank for your fantastic review of Peppers Gallery Hotel.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Peppers Gallery. It is great to read your comments on our friendly and helpful team! We are also thrilled you enjoyed a nice meal in our Bicicletta Restaurant and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Make sure you ask for a room with a standard bathroom - not the disabled rooms as they wont tell you in advance .
The room is fine , menu limited to Italian . Parking is tricky and be careful where you park to avoid a fine.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nikkit233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear nikkit233,

Thank you for taking the time to review Peppers Gallery Hotel.
I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with the room type allocated to you. We do have a number of rooms on the property which are significantly larger than the standard room type and have easy accessible bathroom facilities. Please call reception if it occurs in future and we'd be more than happy to assist in a room move for you.
We hope to welcome you back to Peppers Gallery Hotel in future and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews