We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,012)
Filter reviews
2,012 results
Traveller rating
715
764
362
123
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
764
362
123
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamant hotel premier room new acton bathroom door street parking comfortable bed coffee machine reception staff city centre lake burley griffin business trip car park convenient location bicicletta wallpaper anu cinema
Filter
Updating list...
1,237 - 1,242 of 2,012 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Room was disappointing & poorly maintained with broken tiles in bathroom & toilet flushing hit & miss.
TV was poor & remote broken
Car park was a fair way, away & poorly explained.
Restaurant was great.
Good location

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K6680TJdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear K6680TJdavidw,

Thank you for taking the time to review Peppers Gallery Hotel. It is disappointing to hear your comments regarding the maintenance and layout of your room. We would like to apologise for falling short on this occasion and the hotel takes this feedback very seriously. We are pleased to hear you did enjoy our Bicicletta Restaurant and the location of the hotel. We hope you would consider returning to Peppers Gallery Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

It has all the charms of a boutique hotel and much interesting artwork to boot. The rooms are comfortable; the restaurants within the hotel complex are all excellent and different, and open on to beautiful courtyards and gardens It is in the middle of New Acton, and next door to the university and the lake. It's close to the city's many cultural attractions. When we stay there we we are in the centre of everything and yet there is also a sense of peace and seclusion.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 871percyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear 871percyw,

Thank you for your fantastic review of Peppers Gallery Hotel. We are very grateful for your kind words and we sincerely appreciate your in-depth feedback. We agree that Peppers Gallery holds a charm like no other hotel in Canberra and we are lucky to be located in the middle of the New Acton precinct. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Lovely hotel. The room was delightful, the staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel featurers an amazing inhouse restaurant, and walking distance to the fabulous arthouse cinema complex. Parking was a little tricky.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q4775UXclairew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Q4775UXclairew,

Thank you for your 5 star rating of Peppers Gallery Hotel. We are so thrilled you loved our hotel. It is great to hear your room was delightful and our team provided exceptional service!

We are pleased you enjoyed your meal at our Bicicletta Restaurant and you were nice and close to the arthouse cinema complex.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Gallery Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I religiously stay at Peppers Gallery Hotel when in Canberra for work. Whilst car parking is not a given, the beds are extremely comfortable, the funky vibe of the hotel always makes me smile, the room service is delicious and the staff are a delight.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank princess_tatsuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear princess_tatsuta,

Thank you for being a religious guest at Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and the great feedback you provided. It is pleasing to hear our funky vibe makes you smile and our team are a delight to you. Our team appreciate when their service efforts are noticed and I'm sure your comments will put a smile on their faces. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Canberra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This was our first stay. It is a very quaint Hotel well located and with good service. The Hotel has wooden floors and there is a little noise but generally the guests are aware and the inconvenience minimal

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelsT8472CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear michaelsT8472CK,

Thank you for taking the time to review Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra.
It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us! We are delighted you took advantage of our great location and experienced a good level of service. We are sorry to hear you experienced noise from our wooden floors. On your next visit we will make sure to allocate you a room on one of our upper floors to reduce the level of noise.
We look forward to seeing you again at Peppers Gallery Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews