We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of C2 Kotor #25 (2B5)

The view of Kotor Fjord
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of Kotor Fjord
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The view of Kotor Fjord
The double bedroom
with a travel cot available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dobrota, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jerryscam...
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing views!”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Great apartment with amazing views from the substantial balcony, was great watching the cruise ships come in each morning with a coffee.

Pool looked nice and clean although we didn't make use of it as we were out and about every day.

Kotor old town was a nice 45 min stroll along the bay and was exactly what you'd expect from a unesco world heritage site, although we absolutely loved Perast, well worth a visit at only 1 euro on the bus.

We would definitely recommend this apartment if going to Dobrota/Kotor but next time we visit we will be staying in Perast.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Glad you enjoyed it - see you again next year?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Dunstable
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay in Dobrota”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely stay in an excellent quality apartment for the money.View is to die for.Bit out of the way and up a hill so would recommend a car but a small price to pay for the position.Sipping wine on the balcony with a great view.Small pool not overused is great to cool down in the summer months.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
We do love the views , glad you had a good time, see you again I hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ela123303
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great balcony, clean, not cosy and not the best service”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great view, very clean, nice pool, quiet spacious.
Difficult handling for getting the key and finding the flat entry. A personal welcome would cost extra money.
No equipment like toilet paper or bin or soap there. For short stays would be good to have some of that already there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Hi Ela

I am sorry that you found the meeting service difficult. We can only work with what is available and with rental prices as low as Euro 40-50 per night we hope even with a small fee for meet and greet, its still pretty good value? I hope also that the offer for an essentials pack was made available to you as well as it should have been.
Glad you like the balcony, pool and the view though!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
practice1...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern clean with am amazing balcony and view”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment s located only a two minute drive from end of the bay (the center of the town)
and the view from the balcony is absolutely stunning. I would recommend this apartment.
The photos are accurate depictions of the apartment. Lovely setting to enjoy the beauty of Kotor. Restaurants are so inexpensive with great tasting food that you think you have won a dining lottery. And just walking around the bay is a beautiful experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
So glad you liked it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picturesque views in a great location”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After a relatively straightforward drive from Dubrovnik airport (1h30m) we spent 4 days in this brilliantly located apartment. Access to the shared swimming pool (never more than a handful of people using it) and the views from the balcony over Kotor Bay were highlights. Kotor's old town is within walking distance along a coastal road/path (45m) but taxis are readily available for €5-10.
When in or around the old town there are numerous restaurants and bars (most with wi-fi) all very affordable with helpful friendly staff and boat trips etc leave frequently if you want to explore further.
Thoroughly enjoyable place to stay and experience Montenegro.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Glad you had a nice time Amy, please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing