We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location, with beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Boka Heights

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Boka Heights Boka Heights (apartment is top left)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Pool
Boka Heights
Boka Heights (apartment is top left)
Living Room
View from Living Room
Living Room and Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
View over Perast
Bedroom
Terrace
Fjord from over Kotor
Kotor Old Town
Over Kotor Old Town
Sveti Stefan
Sofabed in Living Room
Apartment
Shower
Perast
Waterfront near apartment
Waterfront near apartment
View from terrace
View from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dobrota, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Simongasg...
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal location, with beautiful views”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment which is perfectly situated for exploring Kotor old town, the bay and surrounding area.. Apartment is very clean and has everything you would need ( good wifi ).
You can lie in bed looking at a beautiful view of the fjord or sit on the balcony having breakfast. Lovely swimming pool.
Excellent communication with Mike the owner fthrougout and also with Daniel (property manager) who works none stop and is very helpful.
Would certainly book there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Boka Heights for 9 days making arrangements through the owner of the apartment, Mike who was helpful, flexible and responsive to all of our requests. He could not do enough to help us.
On our arrival at the airport we arranged a car through Mike from Dubrovnik airport (we flew in from Rome) and the 90 minute drive across the border was seamless and for peace of mind is probably worth the slightly higher price. We had arranged to hire a car later in the week also through the agency, Remote Control. Daniel, the representative from Remote Control met us at Boka Heights and was more than just accommodating, he even drove us to local the shop, bakers and then the local tax office to set up supplies, bread and travel taxes. We could not have asked for a warmer welcome. We regularly saw him around and he was always friendly.
Now we come to the area. Whilst all the above is really nice to have, none of them compare in beauty and calm that the location and surroundings afford. Anyone looking for a relaxing and interesting holiday can stop looking now because you have found it. Boka Heights is located in Dobrota, 45 minutes walk from the main town of Kotor. The walk from the apartment to the sea is a steep one but in 3 minutes you will be located on a quiet, almost pedestrianised road that takes you along the coast where you will stumble upon quaint restaurants and bars increasing in fanciness and number as you reach closer to Kotor. Kotor has a wonderful old town containing plenty of beautiful restaurants and bars to cater for all tastes; this really is the centre of things in the area especially in the evenings. However, we contented ourselves night after night at Dobrotski Dvori restaurant, around 20 mins walk where discovered amazing value, great local food in family-run restaurant. We waited until the end of the week to sample the BBQed seafood at the higher-priced end of the menu but wished we had done so earlier as the Sea Bass was a real treat. We mostly shared a single portion of Goulash between us most evenings and some sides then walked home very full.
The apartment itself is well located, clean, newly decorated, air conditioned and well equipped. The telescope was a nice touch when looking at the wonderful view from the balcony and by wonderful I mean amazing. We had breakfast on the balcony each day and enjoyed the view so much it was hard to be pulled away.
The apartment also benefits from a good swimming pool which shares the same fjordic views as the apartments’ balcony. It’s always clean and relaxing but could benefit from a few extra sunbeds because it was quite a popular place to be because the weather was hot and sunny. Be aware also that families stay here but we found them respectful. Overall, we were very very pleased with our choice given the good experience and value for money.
Taxis in the area are so cheap that being outside of the main town is not a barrier. We rarely paid more than €4 for a trip.
Beer is cheap, half a litre of becks is less than €1 from the local shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Con_Keppe...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Perfectly Placed”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This one bedroom apartment is beautiful. Such an amazing view.

It is only a €4 taxi from the old town in Kotor; has some great restaurant within a 10 minute walk and is only 10km away from Perast.

The apartment was clean; all facilities worked (although shower did block sometimes) and the manager Daniel very kindly passed us on a bottle of win from the owner.

Really recommend this. One tip: it is quite a hilly entrance (so worth it for the view) so if you're not great on the pins you'll need a taxi or car.

Truly great experience, good value and I cannot recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The shower drain blocked occasionally, but if left for an hour it cleared
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJG50
Borbalan, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay at Boka Heights. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for a weeks stay. The air conditioning worked well and was needed as the temperature was in the mid 30s. The view from the balcony to the sea and mountains beyond is lovely ( just need to over look the foreground which is not quite so great) . The biggest downside it's the steep hill upto the apartment from the sea front which makes it hard work if you choose to go out and walk back. There are plenty of good value restaurants and bars around in Kotor old town and the surrounding villages. We especially like Perast. Taxis are plentiful and cheap ~4euros to Kotor old town

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi Aircon Views
Liked least: Steep hill to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“View is absolutley breathtaking”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here from June 2 till June 9.
We landed in Dubrovnik and picked up our hired car, crossed the border which is 20 mins away. We found the meeting point quite easy as I had done my homework before leaving. We were met by Daniel, who looks after the apartments, he was a lovely and helpful person. Gives you information and is very helpful and informal. We txt him on his advise one night and he phoned a taxi for us as he told us he would do.
My wife wanted an apartment with communal swimming pool. I don't know why as she was in it once for 5 mins in the whole week we were there. The apartment is clean and well furnished. It could do with some more kitchen utensils, and some more wine glasses, as there is one flute glass and one wine, but someone probably broke the previous ones and hasn't told the owners.
Also the fridge needed cleaned out. We loved everything about the apartment except the 127 steps up to the front door from the car park. If you are going here I would recommend hiring car as the surrounding areas are beautiful and the beaches are worth a visit. We went somewhere different every day. The best places are Proza beach, Sveti Steffan beach, jazz beach, and lastly Petrovac beach which we found on the last day which is typical, and was our fav. The food is great, and there is a small convenient food store close bye, for your water etc.stairs are a pain on a hot day, but are worth it too see the view, def a great area. Loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing