We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mundford, Thetford, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey336...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage and surroundings were beautiful couldn't ask for better everything we wanted. Our only downer on the week we were there was one of the residents that lived there. Our first conversation with her was that our dogs were big and she was scared of them. With this in mind we always made sure our Harley was on a lead which he isn't use too and he isn't fond of being on the lead as he has been attacked whilst on the lead. This made him nervous. The owners had 2 beautiful dogs Morgan and Gypsy which Harley would normally be fine with but the lead put a barrier up as he was scared and sounded very vicious when he barked. I was looking forward to relaxing outside in the walled garden but that wasn't to be. Apart from this one thing the cottage was outstanding!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma G
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Such a beautiful place”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in this beauttiful cottage for a long weekend in November & I cannot recommend it highly enough. Before we even arrived the owners sent me lots of infomation about the local area & recommendations of places to eat. On arrival we were greeted to a lovely warm cottage complete with lovely treats for the weekend. The cottage was beautifully decorated & furnished to a high standard. Good quality kitchen equipment also. The cottage surroundings were beuatiful & well kept. It was peaceful & lots of lovely walks. This cottage is a must if you are looking for a beautiful cottage of a high standard in peaceful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The cottage its self & contact with the owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you for sharing this thoroughly lovely feedback with us, we are over the moon that you had such a successful stay at The Wagtail! From what you've said, the holiday was fab from start to finish (or before it started with all that useful information beforehand!) - this is so wonderful to hear! We certainly hope that you will be back for another holiday before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob L
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing, peaceful, very relaxing.”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

What a beautiful property, the owners taste is absolutely lovey. We stayed over Christmas and enjoyed the beautiful walks, peace and tranquility. I have never slept so well. Very comfortable beds, and all the amenities you could wish for. If you want to relax and take it easy this is the place to do it, no noise just the trees to listen to in the wind. Just lovely.

Immaculate in every way, the decor is really tasteful. Like being home from home. We will re book for the summer as i can only imagine it to be even better in the summer months.

Mr and Mrs Langley

Essex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position
Liked least: better oven
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Wow! Thank you for sharing such an incredible review with us! We are over the moon that you had such a wonderful holiday! To hear you describe The Wagtail as "immaculate in every way" is music to our ears, we are so pleased you feel this way! We certainly hope that we see you again in the summer, we'd love to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing