We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room with wood burning stove Loch Laggan 'beach' perfect for walks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Dining room with wood burning stove
Loch Laggan 'beach' perfect for walks
Main bedroom with en-suite
View from the cottage garden, across the Laggan valley
Twin room upstairs
The local area is perfect for walking, fishing, cycling and golf
Family bathroom
Alpine cottage garden with BBQ & stunning views across the Laggan valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Laggan, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HeatherR5...
Evanton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from a fabulous weekend at CORRIE BHUIE cottage celebrating a friends 60th birthday and WOW it was fabulous. The cottage is deceptively spacious, beautifully and tastefully furnished and decorated. It is so well appointed it even had things I don't have in my own kitchen!! There was nothing we couldn't find.the bathrooms are lovely with great showers. Loads of hot water and loads of nice towels, logs for the wood burner even arrival supplies of coffee & tea.
There is a gas barbque outside in the very very pretty garden with seating and a table. Lovely views to the mountains and an abundance of chirping birds !
We did have a lovely walk on Laggan Beach only 10 min drive from the cottage, definately worth a visit, gorgeous views and an awesome beach!
The little Laggan Stores next door has basic supplies should you run out of bread, milk or the likes but best to go well equipped with supplies. That way you don't have to leave the cottage to shop!
As a group we have stayed in a number of different places over the years, all good but this one by far has been the best.
The owner Fiona has been most helpful during the whole process , thank you again Fiona :)
When you are browsing CORRIE BHUIE and thinking will I won't I just book it and I promise you won't be disappointed. It's excellent in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The best equiped cottage I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Travelling with a toddler always poses challenges but this cottage was so well equipped to deal with small people, we were blown away!
For adults the cottage was perfect too. Lovely rooms, big bedrooms and we enjoyed eating in the dining room by the open fire. We were there for a long weekend and we didn't feel the need to go further than 10 minutes (drive) from the cottage as there was so much to see and do. Truly such a beautiful part of the country!
The shop owners, next to the cottage, could not have been more friendly and we were invited to the local bonfire and fireworks display. Loved the place. Cant wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little place for exploring”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We came away for the weekend here to celebrate my dads 60th birthday, we really enjoyed our stay. It's a great base for heading out and seeing a few of the sights the area has to offer. The weather was nice so the first night we were sitting out in the garden enjoying the views over to the hills and mountains. We had a wee one with us and the cupboard in the kitchen was a godsend with all the little bits and pieces you need when you have a young child with you. Travel cot was also good. We also all loved sitting by the log burning stove in the evenings. Three bathrooms was also great considering there was 6 adults and a toddler staying. The water pressure for the shower in the main bathroom was good, my son loved going up for a shower there in the mornings. Only small complaint I have was about the BBQ, on the Sunday night it was a lovely and sunny so we decided to have a BBQ, being a man I was put in charge of the BBQ, I opened it up and discovered it hadn't been cleaned by the last people to use it. Was full of mould. I spent the next 40 mins cleaning it then went to turn on the BBQ and there was no gas! We just cooked our food on the grill and ate outside. Apart from that everything was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureenga...
1 review
“comfortable accommodation and lovely location”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Really enjoyed our short stay in Laggan. The cottage was well equipped and very cosy, particularly with the log burner. Plenty to do in the local area and detailed information was available at the cottage.
All in all a great break and one we would all like to repeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equipped cottage
Liked least: a bed and a dining chair were rarher creaky and wobbly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing