We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful relaxing retreat”

Review of Sea Grape Villas

A view from behind the lime tree.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view from behind the lime tree.
Standard Villa- Second Bedroom Second Bedroom - Deluxe Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
A view from behind the lime tree.
Standard Villa- Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom - Deluxe Villa
Master Bedroom- Deluxe Villa
Deluxe Villa - Master Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Deluxe Villa - Living/Dining Area
Deluxe Villa - Living/Dining Area
Kitchen-Deluxe Villa
Standard Villa - Kitchen
Kitchen-Standard Villa
Deluxe Villa - Closet
Living Area - Deluxe Villa
Living Area - Deluxe Villa
Living Room - Standard Villa
Deluxe Villa-Kitchen
Standard Villa- Living/Dining Area
Porch
Entrance to Sea Grape Villas
A coconut tree in the garden of Sea Grape Villas
A Sea Grape Tree
Garden View
A grounds view of Sea Grape Villas.
A garden view of Sea Grape Villas.
Living/Dining area of a Standard Villa.
Kitchen/ Dining - Deluxe Villa
Kitchen/Bar - Deluxe Villa
Breakfast on the Porch
An evening view of the entrance to Sea Grape Villas.
Night view. What a beautiful moon!!!
The Deluxe Villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
The Settlement, Anegada, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandisa F
Tortola
1 review
“A wonderful relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Seagrape Villas is ideal for a quiet getaway with all the modern conveniences of home. Though not on the beachfront, the villa amenities, Julia and her friendly and helpful staff make up for that. Loblloy Beach is a 3 minute car ride away!

Perfect for groups; my friends and I, there were 7 of us, had an unforgettable time. Julia thinks of everything! First night complimentary bottle of wine!! This is our second year and we plan many more....

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We look forward to hosting you again and helping to make your stay on Anegada enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia G
St. John
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I went to Anegada for their Lobsterfest and it was wonderful. We stayed in a beautiful villa and it was so relaxing and peaceful. It was amazingly clean and spotless and we didn't have to ask for anything. Everything was right there in that villa. Other cousins were there on the same property so we felt like we were in our own village. We were able to cook our own breakfast and share with everybody. I will definitely be back next year if God allows. The property owner made sure she checked on us everyday to make sure all was well. We loved it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Your family truly created a village atmosphere with a sense of oneness, respect, love and caring. I admire the way you communicate and share with each other. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malibuncr...
Road Town, Tortola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here during the lobster fest in 2014 and man o man this place was awesome. The furnishings and appliances are all modern and it felt brand new. It was about 5 guys and we all slept comfortably and I'm looking forward to spending some time there with my family in the near future. if you're heading to Anegada and don't wanna miss any of your comforts at home this is your spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the modern appliances and furnishing
Liked least: Not on the beach but short drive from many beaches
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
It was our pleasure helping to make your stay on Anegada enjoyable. We look forward to accommodating you along with your family and friends in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makeba J
1 review
“Beyond our expectations; Awesome!”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The staff at the Sea Grape Villas helped make this experience much more than we ever expected. To say that they were merely accommodating would be a gross understatement. Everything we needed and more were provided, and with 13 teenagers that posed to be quite a lot.

At the end of this work/study class trip, all 13 students were asking to return as soon as possible. That is a true testament to the wonderful experience we had.

We can't wait for the next time.
Thank You to the manager and staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serene atmosphere and clean surroundings.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
w3
We truly enjoyed hosting this group of students. They are great ambassadors of their school and are always welcome at Sea Grape Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettyb004...
Goshen, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazingly Tranquil!”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sea Grape Villas in Anegada is one of the most beautiful places on earth. These secluded private villas. They are beautifully furnish along with all the amenities you will come to expect. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Spend a week just to unwind and get a way from it all. This is a great place for any one to unwind in beautiful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to help make your stay on Anegada pleasant and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing