We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Christmas time”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Woodlands House

External view from master bedroom end of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view from master bedroom end of the house
External view from front showing main entrance, lounge and bedroom windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
External view from master bedroom end of the house
External view from front showing main entrance, lounge and bedroom windows.
Open living space showing kitchen and breakfast bar
Dining area and lounge with exposed rafters. Underfloor heating throughout ground floor.
Lounge and dining area leading through French doors to patio
Lounge area with flat screen TV and DVD
French doors lead out to patio area
Kitchen area
Kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave, oven, hob and breakfast bar
Kitchen area with door off to master bedroom and lobby to bathroom
King sized bed in master bedroom. Views out over the garden and woods.
Ground floor master bedroom with king sized bed and wardrobe
Stairs leading up to balcony and twin room through door off landing
First floor twin bedroom with view over the woods. One double and one single bed.
Ground floor bathroom with underfloor heating.
Power Shower over bath; sink and toilet in ground floor bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NobreColu...
1 review
“Lovely Christmas time ”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Beautifully located with easy access to other nearby tourist attractions. We stayed during Christmas time and owner was ever so kind during the whole time of our stay. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
I am really pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas stay with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander694...
1 review
“Ideal location & helpful owners”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I made the reservation in Woodlands House for a week for my colleagues working in the Newark area. The house was in a great location for them. Louise was quick to reply to my enquiry for the booking and was extremely helpful with any questions I had. We would be happy to make another reservation in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. Much appreciated. Kind regards, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francis g
1 review
“warm, clean, friendly and peaceful”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

little out of the way, with no shops close by. But if you plan around it, this place is a home from home
Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found woodlands house to your liking.
Kind regards,
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your great comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing