We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
242
242
95
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
242
95
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door meal deal the table table restaurant no air conditioning good nights sleep attached restaurant car park overnight stop a bit tired night's sleep main road busy road reception staff one night stay the ground floor pleasant stay bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night, the hotel is currently having construction work carried out, had no impact on my stay.
Reception staff were great, very friendly and welcoming, nice touch.
Standard Premier Inn room...like all the rest, that’s why I like them. Clean and fresh

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank JayneP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We stayed for one night at this hotel and stayed for dinner and breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It always helps to come in to a smiling face! There were works going on while were there however we were well informed and not inconvenienced by thisDinner and breakfast ate at the adjacent beefeater and were both very good. There is good information about the variety and price before deciding on taking it, you can also book a table prior to going down.Overall we had a pleasant stay and would visit again if in the area and needed a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank mandeepflora7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Even though there are building works going on at the hotel it was a pleasant 2 night stay. The large bed was comfortable, the room was a reasonable size and came with tea/coffee making facilities. The only downside was it was very warm in the room especially at night so it was difficult to sleep, a fan was provided but was a little noisy. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank garywhite1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I have just returned from two nights at this ideally sited hotel in Newark

The hotel

Yes. There is building work which is in progress but it did not and does not affect your stay in any way

Yes. The beer garden is a bit of a mess but there are lots of space and tables for you to use

Yes. They are adding an extension to the hotel

Yes it’s alongside a main road and a Mac Donald’s and a KFC

However

The hotel is spotlessly clean

The rooms are good premier in rooms

Spotlessly clean

And the staff are brilliant

You really cannot ask for more

The hotel is situated alongside the main road coming out of Newark and there is some noise when your in the beer garden

But that’s it

Our room 128 was at the back of the hotel and we slept without interruption or noise

The staff are really caring and want to make your stay a good one

The Beefeater restaurant is great

I travel a lot and the service and food was exceptional

No issues at all and again. The staff are brilliant

Please do not take any notice of the bad reviews

They are making it even better than it is

Enjoy your stay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank richneaththomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

I have just stayed here for one night and I was not impressed. When we arrived admittedly early we were told the electricity was off as they were improving the reception which was a mess, so we returned later. Our room was 127 smelt musty and I found it depressing . Considering it was a double room there was only 1 hand and bath towel. I asked for more which was soon given. I found the reception service poor and while we waited there was a constant banging. No air con but there was a fan as the room was very warm .

Room Tip: Check all building work is finished
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nevillevalerieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews