We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Deerdale lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 2 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2020
Thank you for your review, we're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon, Warmest wishes, Lynda and Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TraceyO98...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend”
Reviewed 21 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We have just got back from our third stay at Deerdale Lodge and we love it more each time we visit it’s so idilic and a true chill out weekend the standards are second to none the Lodge is so spotless and prestige Lynda & Stu take so much pride in their beautiful lodge. We were lucky to have wonderful weather all weekend so we were able to make use of the beautiful outdoor area and the surrounding walks nearby. Our son and girlfriend came with us it was their first visit and they cannot wait to return. We just want to say thank you so much for your lovely welcome back pack and the use of your bikes Lynda and Stu . We had such a wonderful weekend and we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review we're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon, Warmest wishes, Lynda and Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020 for a stay in March 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2020
Thank you for the great review, we're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you think of Deerdale Lodge as your special place. We ,look forward to your return and hope to see you soon, warmest wishes, Lynda and Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MoDeb2014
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Five star perfection!”
Reviewed 4 March 2020 for a stay in February 2020

Believe the reviews, Deerdale Lodge is fantastic. If you are looking for a break of peace and quiet, in beautiful surroundings, this is for you. The quality of the lodge cannot be beat. From bedding to cutlery, appliances, hot tub, everything is top notch.
Lovely welcome pack of treats laid on too.
Can honestly say this was a very rare niggle free break, we were so impressed. The owners are nearby if needed but you are totally private so book with confidence.
Will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2020
Thank you for the great review we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon, warmest wishes, Lynda and Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2020
Thankyou for taking time to write such wonderful and detailed review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. Thanks for being the perfect guests, warmest regards, Lynda and Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.