We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 21 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2020
Thankyou for taking time to write such wonderful and detailed review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. Thanks for being the perfect guests, warmest regards, Lynda and Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TanyaH680
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Christmas stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

The lodge was perfect, very clean and cosy. Everything you needed was there & the little touches such as hamper and gift was lovely & very thoughtful. Couldn’t have wished for a nicer few days break. Very peaceful, lovely walks with the dogs, biking and hot tub was so relaxing. Lynda and Stu were the perfect hosts. Would definitely return and recommend this little retreat.

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2020
Thank you for the kind comments in your review and for being great guests, we're very pleased you enjoyed your Christmas stay at Deerdale Lodge and hope to see you again soon, warm regards, Lynda and Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihalis19...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 17 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Cannot explain how amazing this place is. A beautiful setting, so romantic for my partner and I, she didn't want to leave, and neither did I. Lynda and Stu were the perfect hosts nothing was too much for them and always smiling. The log fireplace really helped set the mood for this beautiful little slice of heaven and the jacuzzi with the fairy lights was perfection. It was so good we tried to extend our stay whilst there!

Everything you need is there. TVs and and DVDS in every bedroom. Board games, DVDs they even left us a nice selection of treats.

We cannot wait to come back Lynda and Stu, thank youuuuuuu xx

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2019
Thank you for your great comments about the Lodge. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return, warm regards, Lynda and Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2020
Wow back, thanks for the amazing review, we're so pleased we made your stay special and hope to see you all again soon, warmest wishes, Lynda and Sfu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2019
Thankyou for your lovely review and for being great guests, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon, warm regards, Lynda and Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.