We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little slice of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mihalis19...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 17 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Cannot explain how amazing this place is. A beautiful setting, so romantic for my partner and I, she didn't want to leave, and neither did I. Lynda and Stu were the perfect hosts nothing was too much for them and always smiling. The log fireplace really helped set the mood for this beautiful little slice of heaven and the jacuzzi with the fairy lights was perfection. It was so good we tried to extend our stay whilst there!

Everything you need is there. TVs and and DVDS in every bedroom. Board games, DVDs they even left us a nice selection of treats.

We cannot wait to come back Lynda and Stu, thank youuuuuuu xx

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2019
Thank you for your great comments about the Lodge. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return, warm regards, Lynda and Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2020
Wow back, thanks for the amazing review, we're so pleased we made your stay special and hope to see you all again soon, warmest wishes, Lynda and Sfu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2019
Thankyou for your lovely review and for being great guests, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon, warm regards, Lynda and Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chloem126
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect mini break ”
Reviewed 29 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Just returned from our stay at deerdale lodge, the pictures do not do the place justice, lovely location and lodge, great amenities and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. Hosts were very friendly and attentive and the lodge itself is very safe and secure within its own compound. Log fire is also a very cosy touch which we enjoyed lighting every evening. Will be returning soon.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2019
Thankyou for the review, and for being great guests, we're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again, warmest regards, Lynda and Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deni-loui...
1 review
“Blissful, calming and peaceful”
Reviewed 19 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Wow we have just returned home from the most wonderful relaxing break at Deerdale lodge situated in Sherwood Forest. The lodge is not on a compound so is totally private and so peaceful. The owners met us on arrival and gave us lots of ideas for our stay, Lynda & Stuart supplied us with a couple of bikes which was really appreciated. We cycled to Sherwood pines visitors centre and had breakfast then went for a long cycle finishing up at the rose cottage pub for lunch and of course a couple of g&t's Bliss . We arrived back at the cabin and went straight in the hot tub:) amazing we slept so well. Thank you for such a relaxing break which was much needed. Louise & Ashton

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2019
Thankyou for the great review and for being the perfect guests, we're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon, warm regards, Lynda and Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.