We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven on earh!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Redroofs Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with plenty of comfy seating for guests lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Lounge with plenty of comfy seating for guests
lounge
lounge
Master/Family Bedroom sleeping for up to 4 guests
Master/Family Bedroom Juliet Balcony
Twin bedroom
Seperate Shower Room adjacent to the twin bedroom ,all towels are provided
Well equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Picnic benches are provided on the gravelled courtyard area
Beautiful rural views from the barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DK1807
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven on earh!”
Reviewed 29 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

My wife and I stayed here for one night with our two dogs. We wanted to escape the fireworks for a night as they frighten our dogs and we couldn't have found a better place.
Sally met us when we arrived and presented us with a beautiful cake. There were snacks and a bottle of bubbly as well as some doggie treats, also tea, coffee and milk.
The house was spotless and beautifully furnished, and the couch was so comfortable I had to force myself to get off it! The peace and tranquility was beyond words, and the countryside is truly beautiful. We took our dogs for a walk nearby and I think even they were impressed with the surroundings.
If you want to escape to somewhere for a break then this is the place to go, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wemma1987
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

We stayed here while attending a family wedding. Well what can we say on arrival was meet by sally and lovely welcome gifts and essentials like tea and coffee. The barn and shepherd hut were extremely clean and well equipped with anything you would need for a stay there were 6 adults two children and two dogs in our party and there was plenty of room for all of us. The bedrooms had plenty of space and very comfortable beds. Bathrooms had everything needed with showers that were great hot with good water pressure. Could not have asked for a better stay thank you very much to sally for making the weekend so great.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jules2206...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Girls weekend”
Reviewed 23 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We had a lovely relaxing weekend at the Barn. It is beautifully furnished and fully equipped with everything you’d need and is spotlessly clean throughout. The bathrooms are lovely and clean and the water pressure in the showers is awesome! We’ll definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaCAS
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect place for get together”
Reviewed 13 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Stayed here for a long weekend and had a great time. Sally was very helpful and friendly, with a much appreciated bottle of chilled Prosecco and goodies to welcome us!
Beautifully done out with all mod cons we would definitely stay here again and can't recommend enough.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmaH494
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“RELAXING DOGGY WEEKEND WITH FRIENDS”
Reviewed 4 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We stayed at the Redroof's Barn with our friends and 2 dogs in June. An immaculate property, with every last detail catered for and lots of lovely little touches throughout. We had 2 large dogs so the property was secure for them but if they had wanted to they could have escaped through the fence so it is not secure for any strong willed or small dogs (or even children for that matter). There was a patio area but the stones around the house did pose an issue after a day as the dogs feet got very sensitive to them which made them reluctant to walk over them, maybe we just have very pampered pooches though LOL. In terms of location the barn is right on a reasonably busy road with a high speed rail line running to the back but not too much of an issue in terms of noise from the road, the trains were only just visible and you struggled to notice any disturbance from them at all. The barn was very well appointed and decorated throughout to a high standard, so why the 4 star and not 5 star rating? Well that would be the outside amenities as there were 2 picnic benches but no comfortable outdoor seating so not an area to really relax in the sun or enjoy the beautiful sunset, also the hot tub was just outside the patio doors but there was a deposit and high charge added if you wanted to use it. In our opinion we would have been happy with an optional additional set charge for the duration of the stay so it could be filled and heated for your use if you wished. Just felt like a pity to have it there and not use it but the charge was in our mind quite high as it is currently offered. Would we go back or recommend? Absolutely, Sally was a delightful host with a beautiful property.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.