We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Beaumond Cross Inn Bar Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Beaumond Cross Inn Bar Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 231 Restaurants in Newark-on-Trent
Price range: USD 5 - USD 32
Description: The Beaumond Cross Inn serves a range of Cavalier Pies. Homemade individual shortcrust pastry pies with slow cooked fillings including braised lamb and mint, duck and plum, and rabbit in real ale. We also have vegetarian and fish fillings. Alongside the pies, we have a range of steaks, chops and British pub classics. Food is cooked fresh, simply and served informally in a relaxed atmosphere. We serve breakfast every morning for our hotel guests from 6.30am. Non residents are welcome to come. Our bar is open all day to 23:00hrs daily serving a range of beers, ciders, real ales, coffee and hot drinks
Restaurant details
Description: The Beaumond Cross Inn serves a range of Cavalier Pies. Homemade individual shortcrust pastry pies with slow cooked fillings including braised lamb and mint, duck and plum, and rabbit in real ale. We also have vegetarian and fish fillings. Alongside the pies, we have a range of steaks, chops and British pub classics. Food is cooked fresh, simply and served informally in a relaxed atmosphere. We serve breakfast every morning for our hotel guests from 6.30am. Non residents are welcome to come. Our bar is open all day to 23:00hrs daily serving a range of beers, ciders, real ales, coffee and hot drinks
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The food at the Beaumond Cross Inn was absolutely delicious! The pies were fantastic and we will defintely be returning

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank carolineS9055HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Owner at Beaumond Cross Inn Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Caroline

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about our fresh homemade food. Most people just assume that as we are a hotel that we only serve food to our guests but anybody is welcome to dine with us.

We serve food all day from breakfasts every morning from 06:15 hrs to evening meals. I would advise anybody thinking of dining to book so we can ensure we can staff accordingly and give the best service. You can book by phone 01636 703670 and also online. A sample menu is also on our website, and we also have daily specials.

I hope we will see you again

Regards

Paul Chamber, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Lovely lively atmosphere with people dropping in in their way home from work for a drink and others meeting with friends for a meal. Good size portions and well cooked food. Just what we needed for a nice mid week meal.

Thank ValK866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Owner at Beaumond Cross Inn Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Val

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so glad that you had a pleasant evening. I do hope to see you again.

Regards

Paul Chambers, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I had the rib eye steak medium and it was great - cooked right through and still juicy. The chips were made out of REAL potatoes (not frozen), It was quiet (Monday night) and the meal came quickly. My colleague had the fillet steak, and said it was very good also. All washed down with Black Sheep ale - perfect.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank williambT3555HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Owner at Beaumond Cross Inn Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear William

I am so glad that you enjoyed our food. We have 12 oz Rib eye, 12 oz Sirloin and 8 oz Fillets on the menu all the time, and we regularly have some special cuts in as well.

All our food is homemade, cooked to order using fresh ingredients. We make our own chips daily

I would advise anybody thinking of dining to book to ensure we give the best service but walk ins are always welcome

Regards

Paul, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Would definitely recommend. Clearly all home made with quality ingredients. Proper pub food done right.

Thank Liam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Owner at Beaumond Cross Inn Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi Liam

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your food.

I hope to see you again

Regards

Paul, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We stayed here for lunch and it was absolutely gorgeous and reasonably priced. Would recommend the garlic mushrooms.........Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Blueowlnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Owner at Beaumond Cross Inn Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hello

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your food and hope we will see you again.

All the food is cooked to order using fresh produce. I would advise anyone thinking of eating to book to ensure we can give the best service.

Regards

Paul, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beaumond Cross Inn Bar Bistro also viewed

Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
Oxton, Nottinghamshire
 
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
Orston, Nottinghamshire
 
Barnby in the Willows, Newark-on-Trent
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Beaumond Cross Inn Bar Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing