We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
18
7
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
7
2
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed in the largest room available. It has very good facilities but the cooking facilities are very limited (and I mean VERY). Other than that, the room was very good. You have to be aware that the rooms are in the first floor and there is no lift. Breakfast was good and varied. It is surrounded with vines, all over the place.

Room Tip: The largest suite is very comfortable, provided you do not want to cook!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadl, Vlastník at Hotel Madl, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank You for Your review. We appreciate Your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

If you are planning to visit an interesting place famous for agroturism, I recommend this hotel. The family Mádl makes good wine, the hotel cellars offer wine tasting with excursion of the wine making processes. The local restaurant offers local food and most of all, the staff is extremly friendly. One thing that did not go well was the fact that the restaurant ran out of meals on Sunday the second day we visited. We drank a lot of wine instead and were able to buy some as well. You can go cycling, walking, visit nearby sites in the countryside. This place is worth a visit.

Room Tip: There are two types of accomodation, en suite rooms and cheaper rooms with shared bathrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Hotel Madl is a part of a winery complex, located in Velké Bílovice, one of the many small Moravian towns centered around vine growing and wine making. The rooms are very spacious, clean and modern, with simple but quality hardwood furniture, good storage room and air conditioning - definitely suitable for a longer stay, too. There can be some noise from the open restaurant space in the yard but the windows are situated to the other side of the building so this was not an issue. All members of the staff we dealt with were very nice and helpful, nothing was a problem, including early (and tasty) breakfast which we had outside, enjoying a view of the vineyard. I also appreciated the favourable rates for single rooms as this is not very common. To sum up, this hotel was a very good value and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jana_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Me and my three friends spent a great time in the surroundings of Velke Bilovice. The hotel looks very nice and we loved the fact they were taking care of tiny little details - all nice, clean, modern and organized.
The rooms are very spacious with a great view of the vineyard. The hotel belongs to Madl winery with good quality wines. You can do a wine tasting there, however, if you are looking for a more 'local' experience, we recommend to visit cellars in Hlohovec or in Straznice (Plze). They are full of atmosphere, whereas Madl wine tasting takes place in a small 'factory'.
The receptionist Eva is very friendly and ready to help (way friendlier than the owner Hana herself), however, don't rely on her good knowledge on what's going on in neighboring villages or don't ask her about her tips for bike trips/wine tasting/sightseeing, organize it rather yourself.
The hotel is renting out bikes, but better quality bikes are to be rented in the hotel next door.
Our recommendation would be to improve the quality of breakfast (the buffet was always missing something) and the website of the hotel itself - we were surprised since we didn't expect it to be as pretty when we booked directly through the hotel website.
Dinners were excellent, very tasty, very good quality.

We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the view of the vineyards.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Studyadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We were surprised by the quality of food, wine and accommandation. This hotel is situated in the beautiful southern Moravia environment. There is only one mistake - the reastaurant closed at 6 p.m. It is better call there, before you go there. But it is worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews