We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect escape from modern life in an idyllic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Raised veranda overlooking lovely burn.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Raised veranda overlooking lovely burn.
Nearby view of Loch awe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Raised veranda overlooking lovely burn.
Nearby view of Loch awe
Pine Marten on veranda
Nearby Avich Falls
Twin loft room
View of cabin from burn
Regular visitor
Dogs welcome
Nearby Kilchurn castle
Rustic log cabin interior
Blue Bells in woods by cabin
Cosy living area
A beautiful Loch Awe Brownie
Sunset over cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrickyDic...
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect escape from modern life in an idyllic setting and friendly village”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Can’t recommend this highly enough. The cabin is quite new, very very warm and cosy despite the sub zero temperatures outside. It is well equipped and nicely furnished. The hot tub is brilliant. We paid £15 to have it ready for us on arrival which was well worth it as it would have taken all day to get up to temperature. Once it was warm we just used one bag of logs per day (available on site) to get it hot and to keep it ticking over. It is easy to use and you can get it well over 45 degrees if you so wish.
Dalavich is a wonderful village. There’s a nice shop which doubles as a licensed cafe which serves delicious food and the local bar/grill was very friendly with a good food menu and selection of drinks. We were there in January which meant the shop was open 10am until 3pm and the bar only on Friday and Saturday nights but that was enough as the nearest pub, the Kilchrenan Inn, is a short drive away and does excellent food. There is also a brilliant little local take away curry place selling home made curries which are frozen. You just pick what you want from the freezer and leave the money in an honesty box - a great idea and the curry was delicious. The sense of community in this place is heart warming and is even more impressive than the jaw dropping scenery. A fantastic place to escape modern life and recharge your batteries. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip C
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had a great stay we enjoyed the hot tub. The place was easy to find clean and well presented. All good

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Loch Awe & Burnside Cabin.”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What can I say about Burnside Cabin? Brilliant!
This cabin is equipped to the highest standard and is spotlessly clean. Oh and I highly recommend the Hot Tub, we used it every evening! ( even in the rain!!)

Stayed with my wife and children (12-20yrs) and to be honest feared that the lack of internet and phone signal would have presented a major issue. No issue! We explored the local area by day and enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub before a locally sourced produce for dinner ( the butcher in Taynuilt is a must and Inverawe Smokery.

The cabin is situated near the woods and is very private, the spacing between cabins has been well thought out offering privacy to residents.
The village of Dalavich is a short stroll and has a grocer shop/post office and café there is also a bar/grill (restricted opening in and out of season. It was closed while we were on site, however we did not miss it.

All in all I cannot find fault with Burnside Cabin or indeed the site in general. The area is stunning and offers an abundance of great walks and trails.

We are hooked and will be returning next year! Simply BRILLIANT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing and taking in the tranquility of Argyle. Brilliant!
Liked least: There are no faults regarding this cabin or site.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig n
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Burnside cabin”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a brilliant, relaxing time here and the surrounding area was stunning. Cabin was very clean and well kept and plenty of room for our family. Kids loved the hot tub and was easy to heat. Overall a superb place to unwind and a great family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Hi Craig,

Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to welcome you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing