We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb week”
other travellers have booked this property
Innis Chonnel Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Innis Chonnel Cabin
View from the jacuzzi Relax in the spa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Innis Chonnel Cabin
View from the jacuzzi
Relax in the spa
Lovely mood lighting in the evening
Decking area to back of cabin
Double bedroom
Open plan kitchen with fridge and a freezer
The bathroom
Sunny day in the living area
The living area
Play area nearby for the kids
Lovely day on Loch Awe
Innis Chonnel Castle on Loch Awe
Loch Awe view from the high point
Dalavich shop and cafe Xmas 2014
Avich Falls
Lovely walk round th Avich Falls, Dalavich
Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gavin P
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb week”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from an excellent holiday. To start with the bar in the social club and the café in the village are brilliant and the community spirit really shines through. It's a 30 minute or so drive on a single track road to the main road but that adds to the peace and quiet and encourages you to spend more time enjoying the local area. As for the cabin itself,our initial thoughts were that it was quite small but as time went on we realised it didn't need to be bigger as there are two balconies and a huge playing field just outside for the kids to play on. It had everything we needed and we all spent loads of time in the hot tub relaxing and enjoying the views. Everyone was really friendly and the owner even gave us a lift back from the social club one night. I'd recommend getting a tesco delivery for food as it's a long trek to the nearest supermarket but the village shop does have most of the essentials. All in all a terrific week and it's a shame we had to come home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
I'm so glad you had a fab holiday, I agree Dalavich is a great place to visit and we love our cabin especially the hot tub and views. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent relaxing get away ... Regardless of the weather.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We went for a 5 day break with the kids. On arrival the cabin was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans and all other kitchen utilities. The kids' room had three bunks that were really well appointed. The double room we were in was also ideal. The shower room was also very clean.
The kids were out in the green playing from minute one and they got a real good sense of freedom.
The hot tub was bubbly and great at the start of the break and although we were very careful to follow the instructions the water got a bit foamy before Agnes came round to carry out some maintenance. I wouldn't recommend going in a hot tub when it gets foamy... Bubbly is good.
All in all a very nice break and it was good to meet John and Agnes it shows that they take great pride in providing a great wee environment for a short break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday, Dalavich is a great place for kids and adults too. We are keeping a close eye on the hot tub and have started a daily water check so hopefully this will stop any foam issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A
2 reviews
“Great place horrible weather”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a great time very friendly people and the spa was fantastic if your looking for peace and quiet this is the place to go . Expected the cabin to be bigger!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, I am please you had a great holiday. We would love to add an extension, maybe next year if all goes well.
Thanks John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireMac...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything You Could Want & More!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A home from home with everything you could want and more. The cabin has been equipped with a lot of thought and is set in a relaxing and peaceful location with stunning scenery. The hot tub is the ultimate in relaxation and the decking area is perfect for spending the evening with a glass of wine and a barbeque whilst the chimnea adds a little warmth if needed. The family of birds nesting by the front door was a bonus as were the ducks visiting twice a day for a "feed". Hiring a boat and exploring the islands on Loch Awe is a definite must... the area is steeped in history and we explored 3 islands, 2 with castle ruins and Inishail which is home to a hidden graveyard containing medieval gravestones and more recently Dukes of Argyll. We all had a great time and I would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The midgies ... repellant is a must!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are always trying to improve our cabin so are really please you enjoyed the new chiminea. The birds have flown the nest but I'm sure they will be back next year to nest as they seem to love their wee spot at the cabin. We would love it if you returned just let us know when. Thanks again John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweenies...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Escape”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful location.

Clean, comfortable and welcoming accomodation with a private hot tub!

Could not ask for a more peaceful or romantic get away.

Owners are very friendly and accomodating.

Amazing.

highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing!!!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thank you for your review, I agree the cabin is a wonderful romantic getaway, I do hope you come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing