We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sauna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Sauna
Taigh Nan Con Cabin
Taigh Nan Con Cabin
Taigh Nan Con Cabin
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bunk Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Hot Tub
Patio / Decking
Sauna
Patio / Decking
Wood Burning Stove
Wood Burning Stove
Dalavich
Dalavich Chalet Park
Dalavich
Dalavich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dima N
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stunning location, perfect place for having some rest, peace and quiet. We had lovely 2 nights stay. We were warm welcomed by Irene who gave us full instruction how everything works. Definitely would recommend it and look forward to go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lind111
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a lovely cabin in a beautiful setting. We visit Dalavich often and really enjoy the scenery along the Loch Awe, walks throughout the area, visiting family and taking part in what the local community have to offer. It’s a very friendly village, encouraging visitors to join in in any celebrations/events they have going on.
The cabin is very comfortable, warm and welcoming. The decor and furniture are pleasing and of a fairly Good quality. I particularly loved the coffee machine which brews coffee from beans (provided. There are instructions for this and on how to operate hot tub sauna etc. Making it easy to work).
The Hot tub and sauna are great and were the highlight of our visit. We used the hot tub everyday and enjoyed the relaxation and view. The tub is fairly secluded by trees, with views across an open field.
No issues during our stay but Irene (the person you pickup keys from) is very helpfull and approachable if you have any problems. We will definitely return to this cabin. Thank you - oh and the welcome chilled
Bottle of prosecco is a nice touch .
Travelling as a family of 4 - sons 12&14.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky L
2 reviews
“Dalavich cabib”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Second time we have stayed here and again as good as the first, clean well kept cabin, gives us all the relaxation we want, still as warm and cosy as before , we will definitely book for a third time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandykenn...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just amazing”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for 2 nights for my patners 30th it was sooo cozy from the min we arrived i was amazed how gorgeous loch awe is an the cabin does not disappoint either bedrooms are small but everything u need the garden was great for our dog as its totally closed in an has a hose so easy to clean up all in all a didnt want to come home a cant wait to get back maby bring the kids this time as the sauna an hot tub were soo much fun 5 stars for number 8 only wee tiny thing is if theres more than 2 prople maby take a wee comfy fold chair theres a lovely 2 seater couch an a kind of chill out chair but noware else for a 4th person unless u want a wooden seat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing