We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very relaxing and picturesque get away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sauna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Sauna
Taigh Nan Con Cabin
Taigh Nan Con Cabin
Taigh Nan Con Cabin
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bunk Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Hot Tub
Patio / Decking
Sauna
Patio / Decking
Wood Burning Stove
Wood Burning Stove
Dalavich
Dalavich Chalet Park
Dalavich
Dalavich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janie1065
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very relaxing and picturesque get away”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The log cabin had everything we needed. The tower fan was a godsend as it was very hot and the hot tub was fantastic,unfortunately we only got to use it twice because we were plagued by swarms of midges. The area was very picturesque, with the local shop and community centre a short walk away. We recommend the community centre for evening meals with good sized portions at a reasonable price and the locals gave a friendly welcome. We struck lucky with the weather, unfortunately it meant it was ideal conditions for the midges which spoilt it for us as we were so badly bitten. We would go again but not in midge season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The midges
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent value for money and property very clean.
Liked least: having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellant value for money in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Perfect combination with hot tub and sauna. The cabin was well equipped and it's lay out was very practical. Having enclosed decking is perfect for dogs and children. Log burning stove easy to light and extremely warm. Tam the boatman was great help with his boat hire company for a fun activity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a hot tub and sauna
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Fab log cabin, really cosy (and we were there in bad weather in Feb). Fantastic location - remote - but not isolated. Everything needed is in the cabin - just take some food and drink and you don't need to move! We had a red squirrel visit a number of times to our balcony - was fantastic to see. Highly recommended, we will return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
777anguss
Tranent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing wee cabin in a lovely setting. Hottub and Sauna were the icing on the cake. Would defo return in a heartbeat.

Only thing worth saying was the Sky wasnt working but the Wifi was. It wasnt an issue for us since we were just watching Dvds and Netflix via the Wifi.

I would very much recommend this cabin and the area. :)

Thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot tub
Liked least: Needed a mirror in the bedroom!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing