We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Weardalel...
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a treat to stay in such a hideaway.
Wild birds and not a sound at night.
The well presented cabin has everything you need.
A home from home.
Clean bed linen and towels.
Well behaved dogs welcome what more do you need.
I would not hesitate to book again.
Simply fantastic countryside.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmahorsf...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short break with friends”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I visited this cabin with friends in October 2015. We were fortunate enough to have perfect autumnal weather, which made the loch and surrounding countryside even more spectacular. It is a very peaceful location and would be perfect for anyone wishing to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, especially if you enjoy walking, fishing or cycling.

The cabin provided everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and was lovely and cosy in the evenings after long walks and adventures. The cabin has a good sized bathroom, comfortable beds and benefits from an entrance porch which allows more space for luggage and boots.

We all really enjoyed our stay and would like to visit again in summer months to take advantage of the outdoor space for BBQs and use the hot tub. I would recommend this cabin to others who have a love for rustic outdoors, I can't wait to return!

Date of stay: October 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsdholly
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well appointed and cosy, everything you need is there.”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful cabin in fabulous location. Daily visits from red squirrels! at the feeders and bountiful birds too. Lovely walks in the surrounding woodlands and lochs. Would definitely recommend for a holiday. Added bonus of hot tub too, you can soak up the night sky starry views in peace and quiet. Also a club house on site for meals and a drink and a local shop for necessities. Not far from Oban for a day out and plenty of brochures with activity ideas. First class.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing