We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic family break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KMcM80
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic family break”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived during the easter holidays with my husband and 3 kids (11,12 & 14) to the most cosy, traditional and secluded log cabin, it was perfect to relax and re-charge the batteries!
We didn't take the wifi option because we wanted family time, and that we had!
Great walks nearby with stunning views, the hot tub was a hit with all as was the cozy nights in with the log burner and games!
The grill bar on site is run by locals, very friendly and good food!
We will definitely be back for another visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenpalmer...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend away!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I treated my mum, gran and two kids to this amazing log cabin! It was everything I wanted for our weekend away. The staff were very helpful and I'm sure I'll be back to Dalavich for a third time.

Jen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thanks for your review, glad you had a nice time.

For future reference there is wifi in the cabin if required.

Point taken regarding pots and pans. We find however that if we supply non stick pans they get scratched very quickly by guests who are not used to them, hence we supply stainless steel instead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsRoy6
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bluebell cabin”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here on the 10th Feb for two nights. There was four adults and three kids and our dog........ everyone had such a great time. The cabin is very well equipped and has everything you need to enjoy your stay. The hot tub went down a treat wit both the adults and the children. We will definitely be back maybe in the summer months tho to enjoy the outdoor space a little more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing