We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class”
other travellers have booked this property
A lovely walk to the falls.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A lovely walk to the falls.
Electric hot tub with loch view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
A lovely walk to the falls.
Electric hot tub with loch view
Relaxation with a stunning view.
Dalavich Church
Social club serves meals and beverages,
Stunning view of Loch Awe
A beautiful walk to the falls.
Take a boat trip to the castle.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wilkinson...
1 review
“First class”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Well I've just had an amazing 3 days and nights in dalavich fishing with my son. Our log cabin Iona was excellent and had everything we needed and more. Best bit is the hot tub ! Defiantly booking again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give our cabin a review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and will gladly welcome you back next year. We love our little cabin and are always pleased to hear if you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you so much.
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: Midgies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you for reviewing our cabin. Yes it's off the beaten track but that's it's appeal . I hope you will visit us again.
Many Thanks
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lawler201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We travelled up to Scotland on a four-day break over Easter. The weather was not great but the accommodation and amenities made up for that. The cabin was lovely and snug, sleeping 4 adults comfortably with room for two more people. The area has amazing views waking up to mountains and Loch Awe made a very relaxing time. Be aware though that phone and internet signal is non-existent in the cabin but is available in the community hut. Very friendly people. Logs available to buy for an outside fire. Sky free view is available, will except sky card if you are a sky customer. Would definatly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 162
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing