We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 1st cave experience !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cueva Peralta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
138 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortes de Baza, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 138 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Voyage369...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our 1st cave experience !”
Reviewed 9 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

With all amenities available in the ‘cave ‘and with Bob the host available with the local information on places of interest to visit,and with it’s bars and restaurants a short walk,I’m sure we will return to this quirky cave village ,thanks Bob

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
Thank you for your great review, I hope that I can welcome you back again to Cueva Peralta in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davect201...
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beyond our Expectations”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Having read such good reports about Cuevas Peralta I was worried that it would not meet our expectations. Well! How wrong could I be. It exceeded them.
Bob welcomed us, showed us our cave, which was great and very well equipped. He then proceeded to drive us around the village to show us all the shops (not many, but all you need) and bars. This is not something that one expects, but certainly helped us tremendously when later walking to the village for an evening meal or drinks and tapas.
Bob also advised us of all the various places of interest in the area. We really enjoyed our trip to the lake near Freila where we swam (my smart phone didn’t enjoy the swim however) and enjoyed a Menu del Dia lunch.
Another great day was our trip to Castrils and walking the gorge and the hike to the source of the Castrils river.
You could not wish for a better host than Bob who was there when needed but not intrusive. (He even bought us some sweet potato after I had asked him if we could get it in the area.)
I would not hesitate to recommend this cave to any budding troglodytes.
Thank you Bob.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thank you for your informative and wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you both as guests at Cueva Peralta. Safe journey home, Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen p
candolim
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an amazing experience!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

sorry for typing .... have broken arm.
i always wanted to stay in a cave house and myself, husband, 2 dogs and 2 friends chose cueva peralta. what a magical place! so spacious, so delightfully furnished with all the modern touches i didnt expect, i.e copious amounts of hot water, powerful showers better than our villa in spain, comfy beds, a big kitchen and a dish-washer! Bob who owns this property has gone out of his way to think of every little thing you could possibly need to make his beautiful cave house a true home from home...... we even had charcoal and lighters laid out for us in the barbie, towels for swimming and towels for our dogs!! wish we had stayed much longer becos he has a fabulous book collection. we all loved the troglodyte experience and so did our doggies!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you all as Troglodyte neighbours. It is also a pleasure that your review is my 100th review. Hope to see you all again soon. Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akbar A
1 review
“A Unique holiday experience”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

If you like the Flintstones, You will love this location. You get your own cave with all modern amenities. The cave is very cool and pleasant in Summer. In the surrounding area are many scenic locations just waiting to be explored. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful spot to spend sometime, this is the place for you.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you as a Flintstone neighbour. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yet again a great stay in Cueva Peralta.”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I wrote in Bob's book last year (2017) that it was our umpteenth time of staying in Cueva Peralta, so I'm not sure what that makes this stay! Every time there seems to be something new to surprise us - Bob I don't know how you do it but you seem to find a way to improve on the un-improvable!
It was lovely to see you again, and thank you for the warm welcome and for making our visit such a pleasure. The only downside was that the four days that we were in Cortes this time were nothing like enough! We hope to rectify that in November though.
It was good to sit in the street eating free tapas and watching the world go by, good to visit the picnic spot beyond Castillejar, great to say hola to Emilio at Los Carriones, and really nice to spend an evening in the village with Bob, visiting Rosa's bar - where else would the hostess rush off to see her grandchild and leave us to help ourselves from the fridge - and doing another 'tapas crawl' as we fondly call it.
I know I've said it before, but Cueva Peralta really is home from home, and Bob is the perfect host - there if you need him (he lives next door) but otherwise unobtrusive.
We'll be back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Dear John and Rosie, it was magical having you back as guests and now friends, for your unpteenth visit. Thank you for your glowing review and I look forward to welcoming you back to Cueva Peralta in November. Best Regards Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.