We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“an amazing experience!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cueva Peralta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
138 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortes de Baza, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 138 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

karen p
candolim
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an amazing experience!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

sorry for typing .... have broken arm.
i always wanted to stay in a cave house and myself, husband, 2 dogs and 2 friends chose cueva peralta. what a magical place! so spacious, so delightfully furnished with all the modern touches i didnt expect, i.e copious amounts of hot water, powerful showers better than our villa in spain, comfy beds, a big kitchen and a dish-washer! Bob who owns this property has gone out of his way to think of every little thing you could possibly need to make his beautiful cave house a true home from home...... we even had charcoal and lighters laid out for us in the barbie, towels for swimming and towels for our dogs!! wish we had stayed much longer becos he has a fabulous book collection. we all loved the troglodyte experience and so did our doggies!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you all as Troglodyte neighbours. It is also a pleasure that your review is my 100th review. Hope to see you all again soon. Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akbar A
1 review
“A Unique holiday experience”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

If you like the Flintstones, You will love this location. You get your own cave with all modern amenities. The cave is very cool and pleasant in Summer. In the surrounding area are many scenic locations just waiting to be explored. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful spot to spend sometime, this is the place for you.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you as a Flintstone neighbour. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yet again a great stay in Cueva Peralta.”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I wrote in Bob's book last year (2017) that it was our umpteenth time of staying in Cueva Peralta, so I'm not sure what that makes this stay! Every time there seems to be something new to surprise us - Bob I don't know how you do it but you seem to find a way to improve on the un-improvable!
It was lovely to see you again, and thank you for the warm welcome and for making our visit such a pleasure. The only downside was that the four days that we were in Cortes this time were nothing like enough! We hope to rectify that in November though.
It was good to sit in the street eating free tapas and watching the world go by, good to visit the picnic spot beyond Castillejar, great to say hola to Emilio at Los Carriones, and really nice to spend an evening in the village with Bob, visiting Rosa's bar - where else would the hostess rush off to see her grandchild and leave us to help ourselves from the fridge - and doing another 'tapas crawl' as we fondly call it.
I know I've said it before, but Cueva Peralta really is home from home, and Bob is the perfect host - there if you need him (he lives next door) but otherwise unobtrusive.
We'll be back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Dear John and Rosie, it was magical having you back as guests and now friends, for your unpteenth visit. Thank you for your glowing review and I look forward to welcoming you back to Cueva Peralta in November. Best Regards Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynorhal...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

An amazing place to stay. Everything you needed was there. Bob is a fantastic host. 10 minutes walk into the traditional Spanish village. A fantastic place to relax and amazing places to see. Looking at booking again for October.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cueva Peralta, and thank you for your wonderful review. I hope that I can welcome you back later in the year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandTPoin...
Broughton in Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely cave”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

a great cave house in a perfect location for exploring the surrounding areas.
bob was a brilliant host, even went out of his way to show us around the village when we first arrived.
the cave was clean, comfortable and well equipped.
a short walk into the village where there is a small supermarket that has anything that you would need.
there are a few bars, all of which are very friendly.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review, I hope that I can welcome you back to Cueva Peralta in the near future. Best Regards Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.