We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The hammock hangs under the walnut tree
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hammock hangs under the walnut tree
The in-ground heated 10x5 metre swimming pool The gite's private garden with the pool beyond the gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The hammock hangs under the walnut tree
The in-ground heated 10x5 metre swimming pool
The gite's private garden with the pool beyond the gate
The terrace under dappled shade of the silver birches
The lovely swimming pool with terrace;  the gite's among the trees behind.
Wide French doors open out onto the southfacing terrace.
Big comfy sofa in the living room
The supremely comfortable kingsize bed
The twin bedded room
The modern fully tiled shower room
The well-equipped kitchen
The view from the hammock
Medieval Le Dorat, the nearest town
By the old stone bridge in nearby Bellac
Fields of sunflowers, the other side of the hamlet.
A view of Montmorillon, the 'Cite de l'Ecrit'
Lunch in Chauvigny
One of many tranquil waterside picnic spots nearby.
The Gartempe river flows through Montmorillon
A riverside walk in Bellac
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Darnac, Haute-Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Gite comfortable, clean, and in lovely countryside. Many little interesting towns and villages nearby. Swimming pool well maintained. Everthing you could wish for for a relaxing holiday. Hope to go back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you here and we sincerely hope you'll come back to enjoy more of this lovely part of France. Please do come back next year - you will be most welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaGal...
Geraldton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a beautiful place for a rest”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I are an Australian couple in our 60's coming towards the end of a 6 week drive through Spain, Portugal and now France. I was lucky enough to find La Patural, a gite owned by English couple Sue and Tony. From the time we arrived we were charmed by the gite and the countryside. It was the perfect place to stay as we begin to wind down.
It was very comfortable and reasonably cool inside the house even though the weather was quite hot. Happily there was a lovely pool to cool down in when it became uncomfortable.
We like to cook and the kitchen was well equipped plus there was a BBQ. There were lots of books in English and English TV. A file gave us all the information we needed about the area, restaurants, markets, walks, picnic spots and maps
We spent a lot of time outside which had a lovely setting, hammocks and lounge chairs. Plus chooks and cats to keep you company.
The location is great, lots of interesting towns and villages to visit.
Sue and Tony were excellent hosts, very friendly and welcoming, but ensuring we had our privacy.
The only niggle was that the wifi was not great and we often had to sit outside to join the network. But a minor niggle.
Absolutely recommend this gite, especially if you want peace and beautiful countryside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you Trish for your kind words. We are so glad you both enjoyed your stay here and will welcome you back any time you're over this side of the world. Happy travelling!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you Sue, for your positive review of our gite and pool. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here and that you explored this lovely area in spite of some unseasonal weather. We can't help the weather, but we do our best to make the gite a pleasant place to stay. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicjr100
West Wickham Kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never disappoints !!”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our 2nd visit and our week here was as relaxing as we had hoped Thank you for a lovely stay September is a lovely time of the year. The local towns of le Dorat and Montmorillon are worth visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay - you know you'll always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you Peter for your kind review - we are so happy that you're enjoying yourselves here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing