We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food I’ve had in Vietnam ”

Minh Hien Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Minh An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$0 - AU$38
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We love our restaurant. We want to take you into the Vietnamese cusine world. Feeling the dishes from things which are around you. Our menu is over 90 options include vegetarian & vegan. Don't worry if when you cacth us looking at you. Cause we only want to know your feeling and we will be better. Have a good trip and see you in Vietnam
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

I had lunch here yesterday, it was so good that I came back today for a cooking class to learn how to make it.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank lindamaree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

Went twice during our stay in Hoi An. First time we ordered menu 4, which was interesting to try but not my favourite. Second tome ordered menu 2 and was absolutely amazing! Stuffed tofu was very filling. Wraps were great! We also got Hoi An speciality - white rose and was very good too! Excellent visit, will go back during next visit

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Svietlana6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

Whilst staying in Hoi An I managed to return to this restaurant no less than four times - I just couldn’t resist as I had such a positive experience. The menu is large and diverse without being over complicated, it’s categorised by ingredient so you can mix and match whatever you like to suit your appetite and the time of day. I came for lunch and for dinner and tried different things each time. There was nothing that I didn’t like. The flavours are wonderful and the staff team are very attentive without being fussy.

The local vegetables and spices make this a special place and the menu has clearly been put together by experienced vegetarian chefs. Staff can also help with recommendations if you want to learn about the local specialities (white rose!). The fresh beer is lovely and light and accompanies the food well. I ate like royalty for less than $4 here every time.

The restaurant is pleasantly decorated, has electric fans and visiting dogs. The family members live in the back of the building where there is a toilet which is also clean and has hand soap.

No wonder this restaurant now has three sites in the city! I hope it will continue to succeed.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank chewy3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Starters were delicious, mains (noodle soup) were so tasty. Lovely restaurant and amazing prices. Totally worth the hype.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank Rhia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2019

My partner and I came into this venue. The staff were warm and welcoming. We ordered the fresh coconuts drinks, the set menu choice 4. All the food was so delicious and tasty. The price was excellent value for money. We will be back again. It is highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Amariah777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Minh Hien Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Minh Hien Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.