We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villas des Alizes(Grand Anse)
USD 228
USD 205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Palm Beach Hotel(Grand Anse)
USD 229
USD 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Indian Ocean Lodge(Grand Anse)
USD 318
USD 266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cote D'Or(Anse Volbert)
USD 432
USD 420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 211
USD 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradise Sun(Anse Volbert)
USD 968
USD 758
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 289
USD 227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 473
USD 459
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
893
210
49
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
210
49
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolour honeymoonanse laziocurieuse islandoutdoor showersushibuggy driversocean viewbuggy servicefour seasonspool restaurantspecial thanksheaven on earthhotel beachindian oceanmemorable staykids club
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Had lunch here on the last day of our holiday at the poolside restaurant . Really nice surroundings and lots of very attentive staff. Food was good although I had to remind the waitress that the feta cheese is my Greek salad was missing, the chef came out and apologised personally which was good. We have passed Raffles complex on numerous occasions and it was disturbing to see razor wire going up around the perimeter, whats that all about ? it makes it look like a prison instead of a luxury hotel.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSeychelles, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us on your stay in paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Your comments will be shared with our team and we're sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services in Praslin. We'd like to thank you again for staying with us and we wish to welcome you again at any of our Raffles Hotels & Resorts.

Warm Regards,
Raffles Seychelles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We lived robbery in our bedroom while we were sleeping and my husband's phone and apple watch has stolen from our bed side. It was unreliable! Nobody from hotel took care of this problem. After we asked to change our room, call police, they did. Nobody were sorry from us and not to make any complimentary. They refund the cost from our insurance and then gave to us. We didn't feel in secure while our staying at hotel!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with raffles.com
2  Thank 484ceydac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles S, General Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear 484ceydac,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Raffles Seychelles. We're very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for this unfortunate event.

At Raffles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Also, we would like to address some of the points you've made in your feedback.

After our team learned about this incident, we immediately contacted the authorities and were busy trying to act rapidly in an attempt to get to the bottom of it.

We do apologize if you felt like our team didn't communicate with you enough but in a case like this, the investigation is carried out at the discretion of the police as this is their field of expertise (we aren't allowed to interfere). We do assure you that we have shared all camera footage and any knowledge we have with the police. Also, as a result of this, we now have a stronger security force at the resort, along with police patrols in the late evenings.

We do understand that you felt unsafe after the incident and this is why we've extended a complimentary lunch and villa upgrade to enable you to enjoy the rest of your vacation (which you mentioned to us that you did). As you mentioned, we also compensated you for the missing items. We're very pleased that you've been able to enjoy our resort and your time in Praslin after.

Sincerely,
Raffles Seychelles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We booked a room with an exclusive Butler. Really enjoyed the service. Private island owned by raffles was amazing. Complimentary boat. Loved every minute of our stay at this resort. Food was superb. Also helicopter tour was amazing!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FE123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSeychelles, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us on your stay in paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Your comments will be shared with our team and we're sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services in Praslin. We'd like to thank you again for staying with us and we wish to welcome you again at any of our Raffles Hotels & Resorts. Warm Regards, Raffles Seychelles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

The Raffles is an excellent resort which has a very private villas with swimming pools, the villas have a spectacular ocean view that you can enjoy from anywhere in the villa, the hotel has a beautiful beach with a crystal clear water and a lot of colorful fish to watch, we had a nice chose of restaurant and you can dine inside the A/C or outside enjoying the weather. The staff is well trained for customer services and they are very friendly, my wife had a chance to try the SPA in the resort and she had enjoyed it very much specially with the special treatment she received from her SPA specialist Ms. Huda whom made my wife’s experience worthwhile, we would like to thank the staff for the special service we had received during our stay, and specially House Keeping for the nice surprise they made for us our villa for our anniversary. we recommend The Raffles for all honeymooner or any couple for romantic getaway, we definitely will go back to the Raffles if we have the opportunity to visit Seychelles again.

Room Tip: Villa no. 195 or 194 it is the highest villas in the resort and 194 will have a nicer view but 195 will have more privacy.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain-From-Kuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSeychelles, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us on your stay in paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Your comments will be shared with our team and we're sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services in Praslin. We'd like to thank you again for staying with us and we wish to welcome you again at any of our Raffles Hotels & Resorts. Warm Regards, Raffles Seychelles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Recap of my Seychelles stay during my birthday. Having stayed at the top 3 resorts Four Seasons, Raffles and Maia have really given me some insights of whats important to me in a luxury accommodation.

First of all the overall appearance and elegance to it. For this you need attention to detail (no old flowers, dirty items, broken tiles, cozy feeling etc) I experienced this attention to detail in both the Four Seasons as well as the Maia Resort but not so much at the Raffles where indeed you could find the things mentioned above.

Personalization and greeting. Honestly the Maia resort stood out on this one. Managers greeting you at the car park and you will be guided straight to your villa and welcomed by your butler. Four seasons had a nice lobby in which they greeted you and layer on brought you to the villa. Raffles did the same whereas the lobby was not as impressive.

Surprises. Since it was my birthday it was a nice gesture of the raffles to bring a cake to my room the day of arrival. The four seasons made sure to acknowledge it at breakfast. No special arrangements were made at the Maia.

Food. Honestly even though being an all inclusive property (in which you would expect lower quality food) the meals at the Maia were by far the best. You could order any kind of meal (breakfast for lunch, lunch for dinner etc) any time of the day without even leaving the room. The four seasons disappointed with the food especially meat I have eaten there. If anything I would recommend seafood. The Raffles did not stand out but had a nice selection of food available. The breakfast was nice and upon request they brought you additional items not shown on the buffet as well.

Private pools. In each of the properties I had a private pool. Thinking the four seasons can't be beaten with its infinity pool which you also saw from the bathroom and was overlooking the ocean I got proven wrong. The Maia not only had a bigger main infinity pool but also offered a section with a huge tub surrounded by water and lounge chairs inside of it. That really made it extra special. The pool at the Raffles was more of a plunge pool size.

Beaches. All of them are nice don't get me wrong but the four seasons beach was exceptionally beautiful closely followed by the Maia one and then the Raffles which has a nice beach but doesn't keep it as clean as the other ones.

Fazit. Whenever I come back I would book the Maia over both of the others but I am sure you won't have a bad time in either of them.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheWorldTravelerAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSeychelles, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us on your stay in paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Your comments will be shared with our team and we're sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services in Praslin. We'd like to thank you again for staying with us and we wish to welcome you again at any of our Raffles Hotels & Resorts. Warm Regards, Raffles Seychelles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews