We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury hotel with amazing panoramic vilas”
Review of Raffles Seychelles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raffles Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Takamaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2015

the hotel contains big vilas on a hill with amazing panoramic sea views. every vila is big, modern, attractive and has a plunge pool. the view is getting better with price.
we paid for a panoramic vila and the views were superb. the hotel beach is nice and they can drive you to near and famous anse lazio. staff is wonderful and there are many buggies for transportation (it's a hilly terrain). some places need to climb stairs.
the hotel is expensive but the vilas are superb and you really feel the luxury.

Room Tip: panoramic vilas cost more but the view is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank strulovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesPraslin, General Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear strulovitz,

Many thanks for choosing Raffles Praslin and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the villa and the service. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Ian Robinson
Interim General Manager, Raffles Praslin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 308 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2015

The hotel in general is pretty good but i wouldnt say it is value for money, or should i say it hasnt met our expectation.

We booked a sea view villa. The villa itself is great and I dont have any complain with anything inside the villa but I am not too happy with the view. It is an ocean view but half blocked by the villa right in front. I do expect I can see the sea from my private pool but not the back of someone else villa (the photo says it all). We should have changed to another one but since it was with all the honeymoon decoration (which I have to say that was great) and we unpacked already we were too lazy to change to another one...but even so, just from the layout of the resort it is hard to get the privacy as we could see each other villa pretty clearly...

Part of the honeymoon offer was a 50% off in spa treatment which we couldnt enjoy and quite annoyed by that. Even we booked a day in advance but they couldnt get 2 female therapists for the treatment and they refused to do the treatment in a separate room. As everyone know we had to be pretty much naked to do the treatment and i cant really let my wife to do that if there was a male therapist in the room right? the staff in the spa refused to find any solution for us!

I have to say some staff in the reception (especially the 2 gentlemen which I forgot the name) had been really helpful but unfortunately the same standard can not be held across all the staff...in fact we are quite disappointed with some of them which werent very helpful

The restaurant, Losean, was very good. The restaurant staffs were really good and service was excellent. Food quality was wonderful especially the buffet which was surprisingly good. Also...the cocktail was great!

The hotel is very big and if the villa is very high up it may be hard to walk to anywhere and need to ask for a golf car to pick you up. it is fine normally but in 'rush hour' it may take half an hour for a car to pick you up...

The pool was nice and the beach was absolutely wonderful. We could see quite a lot of sea life quite close to the shore.

In anyway, the hotel is good but value for money? probably not

Room Tip: get a villa with nothing in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuperRaptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesPraslin, General Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear SuperRaptor,

Thank you for staying at Raffles Praslin and also for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. While we are happy to read that you enjoyed Losean, the pool and the beach, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on some levels of service and cost. We are continuously working to improve our offering and feedback like yours helps us to do so. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Should you choose to visit again, please contact me personally and I will be happy to oversee your stay.

Kind regards,

Ian Robinson
Interim General Manager, Raffles Praslin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Enjoyed our stay so much, didn't want to leave. All the staff knew us by name and could not do enough for us - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms, view, beaches, food were excellent. We had dinner on the beach, with our very own chef, and specially prepared treats sent to our room, on a couple of occasions, complementary! I will never forget the memories made and shared at Raffles Praslin for my 50th Birthday.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank ash1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesPraslin, General Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear ash1949,

Thank you so much for choosing Raffles Praslin for your 50th birthday, and also for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, including the room, beach and the food. We thoroughly enjoyed having you as a guest, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Ian Robinson
Interim General Manager, Raffles Praslin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

What can I say? Amazing, fab, brilliant? All of them! We got married at Raffles and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was just perfect. Anny and Eluna just couldn't do enough to make sure it all ran like clockwork.

Room was amazing - as high up as we could be with fantastic views. Great bed, lovely bath, outdoor shower and fab plunge pool.

Pre-Wedding:
Arranged for an island BBQ the night before the wedding and the food (plentiful!) was delicious. The chef was attentive and all the food cooked to perfection.

Wedding Day:
90 minute couples massage with Elizabeth and Shamsa (sorry if name is slightly wrong!) - we both felt sooooo relaxed afterwards - just bliss!
Hair and make up for me with Elizabeth - what a fab lady - job well done.
Wedding - stupendous! Great location, great weather, great company (thank you Anny and Eluna for being our witnesses, oh and my now hubby for turning up!). Big thanks also to Laurent Levy for being our photographer. Although he isn't employed by Raffles he is on their list of recommended photographers and was extremely patient and professional. Also thank you to Rahout (again sorry for spelling!) for going the extra mile, not least catching champagne corks! Thanks to housekeeping for preparing our room for our return and running us a lovely bath. Had our wedding dinner again down on the beach - another great meal.

Post Wedding:
Wedding breakfast - in our villa, arranged for when we wanted. All the food came hot and exactly what we ordered - the guy even brought a latte machine with him!

So all in all a fabulous stay. Other thanks to Hanny in the Curieuse restaurant - very attentive. We'll definitely be back at some point, especially to see how our tree is getting on!

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Hufflepuff33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesPraslin, General Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2015

Dear Hufflepuff33,

Thank you so much for choosing Raffles Praslin for your wedding celebration, and also for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your feedback and am very happy to hear that you found everything to be perfect during your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the team, particularly those you mentioned, who be very pleased to hear that they influenced your stay. We wish you and your husband a lifetime of happiness, and we hope to welcome you both back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Ian Robinson
Interim General Manager, Raffles Praslin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Best hotel that i have ever been, all is great:beach, view, room, servicing,all.
Only small remark is that we can move within hotel facilities with hotel golf/electric cars and sometimes is boring to wait for them.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DiProenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesPraslin, General Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2015

Dear DiProenca,

Many thanks for staying at Raffles Praslin and also for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to hear that this is the best hotel you have ever been to and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Thank you as well for the feedback regarding buggies, which we have taken into account. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Ian Robinson
Interim General Manager, Raffles Praslin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Takamaka
2.8 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,440 reviews
13.3 km away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
2.2 km away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,053 reviews
6 km away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
820 reviews
16.9 km away
Six Senses Zil Pasyon
Six Senses Zil Pasyon
#1 of 1 in Felicite Island
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Seychelles

Address: Anse Takamaka, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Takamaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Takamaka
Price Range: $1,108 - $2,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From across the continents of Europe and Asia, the legend of Raffles now extends to the enchanting islands of the Seychelles, cradled at the heart of the Indian Ocean. Raffles Praslin Seychelles presents an all-villa Seychelles luxury resort nestled within the stunning island of Praslin that was once declared the rediscovered Garden of Eden. This Seychelles hotel seeks to present guests with an escape where warm native Seychellois hospitality is infused with the enchanting touch of Raffles. Surrender to the sun-kissed allure of Anse Takamaka’s powdered sands, on to which spill the eighty-six spacious villas fashioned to assure lavish comfort. These private abodes offer a choice of whispering, opal-hued oceans and lush green hills. Be immersed in the relaxing therapies of the exclusive Raffles Spa, which coupled with the soothing embrace of unsullied nature, rejuvenate both body and spirit. Taste the distinguished flavours of the breezy Curieuse Seafood Restaurant, the local cuisine and Mediterranean delights of Losean or the light comfort food by the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fairmont Hotels, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Raffles Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Praslin Hotel Anse Takamaka
Raffles Seychelles Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing