We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
32
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room wonderful hosts long weekend a great place to stay kings creek spud pony campfire property accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

WOW... what a unique and wonderful weekend we had with hosts Karla and Spud welcoming us from the start. The passion they share for their little patch of cowboy/indian history is capturing. We had 8 adults, 3 kids and we couldn't have wanted for anything. Clean and comfortable beds with electric blankets, full kitchen plenty of shelter from rain and sun, grassy lawn (perfect for laziing, soccer, cricket, nerf gun battle, water fights...) and plenty of fun activities.... feeding the farm animals, collecting eggs, head dress making, pony painting and rides, quadbike rides, etc etc. I must mention the superb woodfired pizza hand made by Karla and expertly cooked by Spud, more than we could eat. Great food, great company.
Kids didn't think about an ipad or tv for three whole days... didn't want to leave. Thankyou.

Room tip: Go for the whole experience and choose a tipi...
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oconfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlasRetreat, Owner at Kings Creek Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

The kids often panic when they arrive to no wi-fi but it doesn't take them long to realise the retreat is so much more fun without them. Thank you for sharing your review & family experience at Kings Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Everything was perfect. Great accommodation, friendly hosts that went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. This place is unique and has a great feel. Well set up and very easy to have a good time. The kitchen facilities were perfect for a large gathering. There are plenty of areas to relax and stay cosy if the weather is a bit wet. Thanks Carla, Spud, Bodhi and Cael for a great weekend with family and friends

Room tip: All rooms are great
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dusodie_jenni10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlasRetreat, Manager at Kings Creek Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

It was great spending time with your lovely family. We look forward to hosing you for Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We have stayed at kings Creek Retreat twice with a group of 17 adults and kids (kids aged 4 - 9) twice now and it just keeps getting better and better. The tepees are very warm and comfortable with electric blankets and sleeping bags (we visited in August both times we were there) and there is a cosy lounge room/kitchen as well as a large outdoor fire pit. We didn't feel cold at all despite the damp winter weather. Spud and Carla are excellent hosts and go out of the way to make your stay special - the kids helped them feeding animals and they took the kids on pony and quad bike rides. The option of having home made pizzas made in the on site pizza over is definitely worth taking up! In addition to the tepees there are other sleeping options including a very warm and comfortable bunk house. Kings Creek is an awesome spot - we will certainly be back for more!!

Room tip: the tepees are quirky but if you visit in winter, the bunkhouse has the best heating!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 82juliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend with a group of friends here and the hosts Karla & Spud made us feel at home from start to finish. Glamping in a tii-pii is a unique experience not to be missed, add the firepit and woodfire pizza oven and that equals a top place to kick back and relax.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarmstayRetreat, Owner at Kings Creek Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2019

Thank you David for taking the time to write a review for Kings Creek Retreat. We hope to host you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

A place you are warmly welcomed & made to feel at home.
Everything you need is provided, plus some.
The tipis are spacious & comfortable, the amenities very clean, the water hot!
Plenty to do - indoor games, animals to feed, large flat grassed area great for ball games, outdoor fire, pizza oven for cooking tasty pizzas or delicious camp oven meals.
In our family group were 8 adults, 9 children, 2 toddlers - all loved staying here - wishing our stay was longer. The kids loved the activities Carla did with them & loved taking home their very own feather headband. Our group took up too much food - thinking the kids would snack heaps, but no, with good main meals they were always too busy to stop & snack!
Carla, Spud & sons have a really great set-up - somewhere unique - nothing is too much trouble & they go above & beyond what could reasonably be expected.
The only warning is with toddlers - with the unfenced dam some may be attracted to, a watchful eye is needed constantly.

Room tip: Whatever tipi takes your fancy & accommodates your number.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GnAW480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarmstayRetreat, Owner at Kings Creek Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2019

Thanks for your great review. We enjoyed hosting you & your lovely family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews