We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant Stay near Kashid”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Raigad, Raigad District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lingayats...
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay near Kashid”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Devrai Bungalow owned by the Gadkari's (Vinayak & Shravani) is just along the road to Kashid beach.
It is a well developed and nicely maintained property.
I stayed along with 9 of my friends over there for 2 days-1 night.
The surroundings were clean and neat and the entire bungalow was up to the mark when we arrived.

The care-taker residing on the bungalow premise was helpful and ok-ok types. His food offerings are not that great, and whatever was on offer was not worth the money we paid. Be very 'SPECIFIC' in what you order with the care-taker, other wise they will have their own versions of food stuff made and present to you. (breakfast: tea is good, breakfast eatables aren't)
You can skip the care-taker's meals and visit hotels just 1 KM from the bungalow.
Hotels here are expensive as it is being a tourist place, but tasty food is served in the hotels.

Another small thing we faced an issue in was with the cooling of the air-conditioners which was not providing much cooling. The Gadkaris have taken care of this off-lately by getting them serviced immediately post the issue being reported to them by me on phone.

The whole booking experience was amazing and vinayak was prompt to answer all the queries. Be it FAQs, ways to reach the farmhouse, reminders for the trip etc. all was well communicated.

Overall a very descent and nice experience.

Recommended.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thanks for your super generous review, Sanket.

We are already working on your feedback regarding the meals provided by the caretaker. This is a pain point for us right now - however we are educating and training them and it should improve the food related experience. but we guarantee that you will have a vastly improved experience the next time you visit us.

Hope to see you and your friends again!

Sincere regards,
Vinayak/Shravani Gadkari.
(Devrai Farm House)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit G
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pretty good no frills stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We visited as a couple with an infant and had a pretty good time staying here. The caretaker is very helpul and you get a homely feeling. He will provide you home cooked food and other things. He can also get you daily things from nearby places. He also escorted us to one of the nearby beaches. The devrai cottages and bungalow are within the same campus with bungalow for a bigger group of people. The place is situated at a few kilometers distance from kashid beach.

Since the place is siyuated on the road from alibaug city to kashid, it is mostly dark in the night. SO if you have a females in the group and wish to go out for a walk in the night, you might want to stay in the city (though the entire place I very safe I heard). It was so dark on the road outside that you could see nothing 100 mts away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thanks a ton for your generous review, Ankit. Good to see your comments about the caretaker, they will be happy to hear this.
Yes, it gets quite dark since this is the countryside. Although we have not heard any bad events in the past few years, it is always wise not to venture out in the dark unless it is a large group. In a way it's good since it gives a chance for our bodies to adjust our circadian rhythms and also a chance to talk peacefully with our family and friends. It feels really good to do nothing but just chat!

Hope to see both of you and your kiddo again! Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruchi S
1 review
“it was great.”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The house keeper there are very helpful and welcoming.
in case in future ever happen to go there again, definitely it has to be devrai farmhouse.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thanks a ton for your kind review, Ruchi. And hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chinare
1 review
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

So we visited this resort with a huge group of 25 people for a 1 night stay. We had booked the entire place which consisted of a bungalow and 2 cottages with ample garden area. The caretakers and the owners were very helpful and guided us on every path.
They did tell us in advance only that they won't be able to provide food for 25 ppl,so they told us to visit A restaurant called Konkani which was mindblowingly cheap and tasty
Overall I would conclude that the place is easy on pocket and wonderful for huge groups and is also near the beach which makes it perfect.
Thank You

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
It was a pleasure hosting Chinar and his huge group. They stayed at our bungalow for a day and were excellent guests in all ways. There were absolutely no complaints although there must have been some inconveniences. We really hope that they visit us again in the near future.

Thanks a ton, Chinar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing