We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goats and bunk beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Cassinazza
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our trip involved taking our son and his family, including a 3 and 5 year old, to meet relatives in northern Italy. The Cassanizza was a wonderful respit from the cities and more formal demands of travel. Alessandro, our host, couldn't have been more welcoming, setting a table for us in the marvelous dining room when we arrived the first night much later than planned. Our son's family was accommodated in a two-room "Family room" with bunk beds for the children, which they considered a major plus. The farm has a wonderful collection of friendly animals our children loved, and a large play area where they could wiggle. We thoroughly enjoyed every bite of food, much of which was raised at Alessandro's nearby farm and nearly all of which was "green," exemplifying the best of the Slow Food Movement. Given the region, don't miss the risotto or the porchetta. From Cassanizza it's about a 20 minute drive into Como, where we spent a day riding the lake ferry to Bellagio and enjoying the scenery.

Room Tip: We had wanted to try an agriturismo accommodation on this trip and Cassanizza was a perfect choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susanck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Travelling to Tuscany we had a stop at this agriturismo. Very beautiful setting, a small playground for the kids, a huge lawn and all the animals you would expect on a childrens farm. We had the menu (30€ pp drinks incl) which was nice but for some of us a little too much.
Only minor is that there's no swimming pool, so a longer stay with our kids is no option.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank elphenbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We came for a long weekend here for our good friends' wedding party and were so well looked after. It was a perfect spot, gorgeous surroundings and venue but not at all stuffy or over-formal like places catering for weddings can often be in the UK. Relaxed but really well organised and brilliant service. They had to feed so many people and everything was delicious and the staff made so made concessions for different people's needs. I am pregnant and also have a really limited and awkward diet. It's usually a nightmare getting fed but the staff took the time to find things I could eat, with very little notice. Best food I've had in ages, lots of delicious organic, local meats (which gave my baby quite a growth spurt!)
Thanks Cassinazza, really enjoyed the wedding celebration and our stay with you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hanstrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

great little mini agriturismi. nice restaurant with good wine list. quiet and within 10-15 minutes of Lake Como. Great place to stay if you are coming or going to one of the Milan airports. easy to find using GPS.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vinoturistico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

What a delicious team of staff!
My husband and I, all very last minute, booked Cassinazza as a venue for our post wedding party & I am just thrilled that we did.
Our very large party was not only treated to the most AMAZING array of local food but also such an extreme attention to any special dietary details that I have never seen, anywhere, in the UK.
The whole team of staff were beyond accommodating & even worked overtime to clear out the barn & turn it into a make-shift dance space & bar for the evenings band performance.
The guest rooms themselves are all lovely & individual - we stayed in room Fiordigrano & believe me when I say that the photo doesn't do it justice. The room is HUGE and the bed is so comfortable that I barely wanted to climb out of it and into my own wedding reception.
A million times thank you to Marcelo, Maria & the rest of team Cassinazza for a perfect weekend (even with the storm).

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are obviously a tad quieter as they're further from the kitchen & cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jolenejett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Agriturismo Cassinazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Cassinazza

Address: Cascina Cassinazza 2 | Sul navigatore: Via dei Platani, 22030 Orsenigo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Orsenigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Orsenigo
Price Range: $136 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Cassinazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing