We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quest Bundoora(Bundoora)
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 135
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quest Epping(Epping)
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Bell Motel(Preston)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parc Hotel(Bundoora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
2
2
3
3
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
3
3
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Location to La Trobe Uni was very convenient, the sheets and towels were clean,and the staff were friendly enough, however, the room had a stale cigarette odour, the carpet was worn and had a hole big enough for my young son to trip over, the walls were in need of paint and a clean, the shower tiles in the bathroom were 'slimey' and mould in the silicon , there were burn marks on the blanket on the main bed, one of the chairs was falling apart and was unsafe to sit on, the general cleanliness of bench and table tops etc was not to standard. On our second morning there was no hot water in our room. Overall I was very disappointed by our experience at this Motel and will not be returning, not would I recommend it to my friends or family. I was travelling with my children (the youngest 4) and I don't think it is too much to expect a clean warm shower, clean surfaces/ doors/ floors etc. The room was overall outdated, unclean and in need of a major re vamp!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kan589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Room smelt of smoke, windows don't close or broken, dirty horrible place. We walked out 5mins after checking in - no we didn't get any of our $100 back apparently it's against their policy! Please don't make the same mistake we did!!! Worst rooms I have EVER seen

Stayed: June 2014
8  Thank nellie3614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

On opening the door the odour smelled like urine. The carpet was covered in stains, holes in the wall where the pillow was, tiles on the floor were sticky. benches sticky, .Mould on tiles and the shower filthy. Would not recommend

Room Tip: Make sure you go online and see reviews first
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This motel was chosen for its proximity to La Trobe uni where I was attending a workshop, however it proved to be a bad choice. Yes the uni campus is walking distance & there is a tram & shops close by but the motel is in terrible condition. There are badly patched up holes in doors, mouldy tiles & the whole place gives the impression of being uncared for. I stay in better places for $20 a night in Cairo! Paying &130 a night which included a fee for wifi for this place is ridiculous. Wifi didn't even work. To turn heater or air conditioning on you have to climb on a seat to reach the controls. It is then so noisy you have to turn it off. Can hear every noise from rooms next door. I thought I had rats but turned out to be person next door rustling in a bag. My advice is to avoid, stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: I stayed in a spa room. Dirty mouldy tiles in spa. Have to climb into spa to take shower so not ideal for an older person or anyone with a disability.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

$100 a night to share with cockroaches, was told $95 on the phone only to be told that's for a 3 night stay, the place was filthy, looked like blood stains on the carpet and 3 cockroaches in the bathroom, disgusting, rude staff, typical Chinese, no manners and basically told to get out 15 mins before checkout was due, never, ever again

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews