We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your worst nightmare”
Review of Parkside Inn Motel

Parkside Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkside Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bundoora
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This place needs to be shut down as this breaches so many Health and Safety regulations, cannot believe that they actually charge you to stay in a room as disgusting as this. Exposed carpet spikes on the stair well with no signage. There is a hole in the wall behind a light fitting with exposed electrical cables. The room stunk of mould, no extra blankets or pillows. 2 Towels for 4 people, no hot water for a shower it was just warm. Carpet is filthy, the room was extremely dust and there was mould. Air con did not work, heater had broken wheels, fridge was not turned one. Holes in the walls, patch up jobs that have not been painted, holes in the carpet with big dirty stains, dodgy power switches that did not work. The main bed ensemble was dirty and frayed. Do not be fooled by the pictures on the booking sites for this Motel - its false advertising

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Parkside Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Location to La Trobe Uni was very convenient, the sheets and towels were clean,and the staff were friendly enough, however, the room had a stale cigarette odour, the carpet was worn and had a hole big enough for my young son to trip over, the walls were in need of paint and a clean, the shower tiles in the bathroom were 'slimey' and mould in the silicon , there were burn marks on the blanket on the main bed, one of the chairs was falling apart and was unsafe to sit on, the general cleanliness of bench and table tops etc was not to standard. On our second morning there was no hot water in our room. Overall I was very disappointed by our experience at this Motel and will not be returning, not would I recommend it to my friends or family. I was travelling with my children (the youngest 4) and I don't think it is too much to expect a clean warm shower, clean surfaces/ doors/ floors etc. The room was overall outdated, unclean and in need of a major re vamp!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kan589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Room smelt of smoke, windows don't close or broken, dirty horrible place. We walked out 5mins after checking in - no we didn't get any of our $100 back apparently it's against their policy! Please don't make the same mistake we did!!! Worst rooms I have EVER seen

Stayed: June 2014
8  Thank nellie3614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

On opening the door the odour smelled like urine. The carpet was covered in stains, holes in the wall where the pillow was, tiles on the floor were sticky. benches sticky, .Mould on tiles and the shower filthy. Would not recommend

Room Tip: Make sure you go online and see reviews first
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This motel was chosen for its proximity to La Trobe uni where I was attending a workshop, however it proved to be a bad choice. Yes the uni campus is walking distance & there is a tram & shops close by but the motel is in terrible condition. There are badly patched up holes in doors, mouldy tiles & the whole place gives the impression of being uncared for. I stay in better places for $20 a night in Cairo! Paying &130 a night which included a fee for wifi for this place is ridiculous. Wifi didn't even work. To turn heater or air conditioning on you have to climb on a seat to reach the controls. It is then so noisy you have to turn it off. Can hear every noise from rooms next door. I thought I had rats but turned out to be person next door rustling in a bag. My advice is to avoid, stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: I stayed in a spa room. Dirty mouldy tiles in spa. Have to climb into spa to take shower so not idea...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoora
4.7 km away
BreakFree Bell City
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
1,219 reviews
4.8 km away
Mantra Bell City
Mantra Bell City
#2 of 3 in Preston
1,207 reviews
6.7 km away
Best Western Mill Park Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Eltham Gateway Hotel & Conference Centre
6.2 km away
Quest Ivanhoe
Quest Ivanhoe
#1 of 1 in Ivanhoe
266 reviews
0.7 km away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bundoora
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkside Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkside Inn Motel

Address: 1045 Plenty Rd, Bundoora, Victoria 3083, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bundoora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bundoora
Price Range: $101 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkside Inn Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Parkside Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Inn Motel Bundoora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing