We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad vibe ”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Belfast
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rachel's Motel and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Price was ok for cottage.. however teenagers playing volleyball whooping it up out in centre of cottage area until after 11:30 pm was abut much both nights we were there .. owners who live on site had to be notified .. her answer was "it's up to their parents how the kids behave" ... REALLY??? Left with bad vibes from this place ..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016

stayed here couple times in august the price was good,staff was very friendly and helpful,rooms were clean,little out dated, beds not to comfy but not overly that bad basic rooms the main thing is that they were clean i would stay again for sure

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a one night stay on a road trip. This location is right off the highway in Eldon. The cabins have two bedrooms and not sound proof but private. They were clean and had a small kitchenette. 30 minutes from Charlottetown and 15 minutes from the ferry driving. They did warn us to eat before we came as there wasn't much for restaurants. The oldest lighthouse is just minutes away and made for an amazing sunset. My only thing was there was no baby soaps or Kleenex provided but there was dish soap. Otherwise it is what you'd expect for the price.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We have stayed at Rachel's on multiple occasions as this place is close to family on the island. For what you pay for, this place is clean and they always seem to have vacancies if you're booking accommodations last minute. The units have air conditioning and all the kitchen needs. I've never had any issues with these cottages.

We have two toddlers so they like the playground on the property.

Not far away is the Chuck Wagon which is great for kids (corn maze, sandbox, basketball nets, etc.) and they have great food.

If you want accommodations near the ferry that is cheap and quiet, this place is where you want to go.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romesHFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The place is clean and great for a weeks time! We were comfortable! The place is clean! It was nice to be able to do laundry. The best part was taking advantage of the kitchen. That helped us save money!
The place is quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is located near Cooper's. Cooper's is a grocery store and gas station. The beach is close by. Rachel's cottages are comfortable and clean!
We had a great stay! Thank you Rachel!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rachel's Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rachel's Motel and Cottages

Address: Halliday Rd, Eldon,C0A 1A0 | Eldon, Belfast, Prince Edward Island C0A 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belfast
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the TransCanada Hwy, 24km west of Wood Islands ferry, 38km east of Charlottetown, Rachel's offers thermostatically controlled electric heat and large equipped playground. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rachel`s Motel And Cottages Hotel Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing