We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel with good views”
Review of Hotel Dell'Arpa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dell'Arpa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Viggiano
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The hotel is a bit dated but clean. The view from the balcony is great and breakfast was reasonable. International TV stations were available but WIFI was limited to one password per device, not sure if we could have had multiple passwords. Unfortunately our shower was cold on our second night stay at night and also cold very early the next morning. A short walk to the main piazza and some nice cafes.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

Accommodation was in a lovely clean hotel. Staff were lovely considering we were there at the bussiest time of the year.

The meals we had in the hotel were also lovely & well prepared.

Accommodation, food & service were excellent & well worth the price.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank patmar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel Dell'Arpa provided my family the most courteous service and modern facilities that were a pleasant surprise for the quaint mountain town of Viggiano. The staff was very helpful and attended to all our needs. Language was not a problem. In the morning, Maria makes great Cappuccino. We experienced true Italian cusine and service in the restaurant.
I will recommend Hotel Dell'Arpa to all my friends or relatives who may visit Viggiano.

Room Tip: All rooms have been recently modernized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ltcAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here two nights in May 2014. He hotel has been totally renovated since my stay in 1978 and 1987 and has a clean, new feel to it. Tile is everywhere. The staff is helpful although only one man spoke broken english. The doors opened to a small balcony with a fantastic view of the valley below. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom perfect. My only complaints are that the soundproofing in the rooms is poor and you can hear everything in the hall as if it was in the room. The other complaint is that the electrical system is confusing and hard to know which switch to turn what on. You have to leave your key in a slot by the door in order to turn on and keep on the electricity. Never could figure out the ac or how to turn on the tv, although I did not need the tv anyway. The breakfast buffet was typical continental fare only. There are a few parking places in the front with more parking in the rear although it is difficult to drive there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed here for one night only on 17th October on business.
I arrived very late and left very early so only have a limited view of the facilities on offer.
My room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable and I slept well;
the shower was good and shampoo/body wash supplied.
The room was rather bland and could do with a couple of wall pictures.
The room was quite cold and as I was very tired I didn't mess around to see how to work the heating controls.
Breakfast was very basic. I didn't see or get offered any hot food, but did enjoy the tea, yoghurt and croissant I ate.
As I was waiting to be picked up i had a look in the conference suite on ground floor and can only describe the view as incredible overlooking the valley below the town.
All in a good 3 star hotel, if I'd had a longer stay I'm sure I'd have been impressed further to give a higher rating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cairngrassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viggiano
3.6 km away
Kiris Hotel
Kiris Hotel
#1 of 3 in Viggiano
84 reviews
1.1 km away
Albergo Ostello Theotokos
3.4 km away
Likos Hotel
Likos Hotel
#2 of 3 in Grumento Nova
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Hotel Villa Cosilinum
Hotel Villa Cosilinum
#1 of 2 in Padula
95 reviews
33 km away
Albergo La Primula
Albergo La Primula
#1 of 10 in Potenza
403 reviews
27.7 km away
Grotta dell'Eremita
Grotta dell'Eremita
#1 of 2 in Castelmezzano
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dell'Arpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dell'Arpa

Address: C. so G. Marconi, 34, 85059 Viggiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Basilicata > Province of Potenza > Viggiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Viggiano
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dell'Arpa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Dell'Arpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing