We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lucas Spoel
Gold Coast, Australia

The accommodation was decent and just enough what we needed.

Review of Atura Blacktown
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2024
Decent accommodation.
A few points:
1. Should have a la carte breakfast options for those who do not want a buffet.
2. Should have spare car park spaces for guests that stay overnight in the hotel (there was a function at the hotel and all car park spaces were occupied)
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawn Pyne, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this review
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Dear Simon,

Thanks for your feedback, I have taken on board your comments & we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Western Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Shawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Prospect Hotel Motel - Accommodation
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Atura Blacktown
Restaurant
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Atura Blacktown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$166
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$166
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Atura Blacktown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family room accommodation
AU$101
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
  • Expedia.com
    AU$101
4.8 km from Atura Blacktown
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Atura Blacktown
Free parking
Pool
Exterior view
AU$89
  • Booking.com
    AU$89
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$89
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Atura Blacktown
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Atura Blacktown
AU$208
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
  • Agoda.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
8.0 km from Atura Blacktown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$197
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$195
  • StayForLong
5.8 km from Atura Blacktown
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$175
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
8.2 km from Atura Blacktown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Prospect
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
339
262
92
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
262
92
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next door pool table western sydney coffee machine mini bar cricketers arms free parking saturday night king bed modern hotel shower head great place to stay buffet breakfast eastern creek blue mountains raging waters high ceilings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2024

Payed 330 for a room for 2 adults and 2 kids ..
Was only supplied 2 towels when the room was booked for 4 people we were only given 1 coffee cup and There was boogers on the curtain and a blood stain on the sheet
Then to top it of was charged 99 dollars for a buffet breakfast that was stale .. drinks were empty and there was nothing left .
Iv never left a one star review in my life but this was stay absolutely horrendous in every aspect

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawn Pyne, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear RyanM3502RK,

A very sincere thank you to you for taking the time to provide your valuable customer feedback of your recent stay with us.

Both myself and our team here at Atura Blacktown certainly pride ourselves on service excellence, and it is apparent, albeit very regretful, that on this occasion there has certainly been a shortfall in our standards of service extended to you. For this, I offer you no excuses, only my heartfelt apology for the indeed distress, and discomfort, endured during your time with us.

Please be rest assured that I am following this up with my departments managers to ensure this kind of incident does not reoccur.

If you would like to speak about this in more detail please feel free to reach out to the hotel on 02 9421 0000 & ask for Shawn. Unfortunately we are unable to locate your booking based on your above details.

Apologies once again & thank you for your time.

Shawn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

Hotel is ok but they won’t take cash due to “security reasons” so be aware that the price you think you’re paying is not correct as they’ll add on a $5 (or more) credit card fee even though you have zero other options.

Not just for the room but the entire hotel. I believe this is legal only if it’s clearly stated at time of buying the but I was unaware and caught out.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamies10091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawn Pyne, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear Jamies10091,

Thanks for your feedback & sorry for the late reply, I've just returned from annual leave. I do apologies for any inconvenience the above may have caused. You will find that the majority of businesses are now passing on any additional CC surcharge fees. If you were to use an EFTPOS card & insert & use you pin number the surcharge will not be applied.

I hope this helps for the future & I have also spoken with the team to ensure they are informing guests accordingly.

Thanks Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Room and facilities were good and had a nice alternative retro look. Arrived just after happy hour, tried to relax after a rough drive through traffic and the bartender was unpleasant and unfriendly. We had just checked in and paid $20 for two middies of lemon lime and bitters and a middy of beer, despite asking for a schooner. Popcorn machine was cleared up despite other people coming to the bar and trying to use it. Really ruined the atmosphere so we decided to hop back in the car to go elsewhere for dinner.

Given the only the only food and drinks are within the venue you’d expect a better atmosphere and experience.

Room and bed were nice, bathroom adequate. Although short a towel. At automated Checkout I was charged an extra fee despite paying the extra for breakfast already. Breakfast was a buffet but wasn’t replenished enough, and some items such as pastries and chia seemed not fresh.

Room tip: Free Parking, the atura website site says private pool for certain rooms. This is an error it should only say pool view.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Go609946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawn Pyne, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Dear Go609946,

Thanks for your feedback & please except my apologies for any shorting comings during your stay.

I would be happy to look into the extra fee you may have paid & will happily refund this if you have been over charged. if you could send me your full name & contact detail I will look into.

Many thanks,
Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Great staff great food big clean room comfortable bed & free movies what more could you ask for. The location is great handy to Motorsport venues, the crickets arms hotel is great to nice meals ice cold beer.

Room tip: Eat at both venues the pub food is great so is the food in the restaurant. If you have never experienced the drive inn try it.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Navigate791675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawn Pyne, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Dear Navigate791675,

Thanks for your great review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023 via mobile

We travelled to Sydney for a wedding that was nearby and we loved it! We loved how there was a few activities downstairs for us to use. We had a few family members come to visit us at the hotel and we were able to have a few drinks and play some pool downstairs. Staff were really nice and accommodating. The buffet breakfast was sooo good too. Thankyou Atura we will definitely be back in the future 😊

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dreamer44055745330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashleigh Wardle, Sales at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Hi Dreamer44055745330, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews