We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 93
eDreamsUSD 93
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
1
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
1
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

Rooms haven’t been updated since the 80’s. Found hair between the sheets in the bed. And found what looked like feces on the side of the tub. Owner/manager left us standing in 20* weather for 10 minutes while we waited to check in ☹️restaurant was closed for the season.

1  Thank 451elaineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Friendly staff and locals. Lots of parking. Motel room expected to be noisy due to location but fine. Rooms average and bathrooms need upgraded.
The food was excellent my steak was so tender, highly recommend eating here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The Prospect motel has a very basic restaurant with good prices and eatable food. The patrons are local people, very much like in a typical pub somewhere in the countryside. We enjoyed our drinks and the food. Had good conversations with the locals about this and that. The acces by car is a little bit complictated, but after a few times it is ok. Good place to go after work.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfJosef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Being so close to a pub was handy as I could enjoy a meal and a beer before bed. The restaurant served good pub grub and was reasonably priced. My room was clean and tidy, great value for what I paid. It is also in a central location, would recommend.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Absolutely shocking .Arrived tired from long trip to find room filthy. Freezer of bar fridge totally iced up, splatter all over walls , towel rail broken off the wall & carpet dirty. Told reception - she laughed and said they had a busy weekend. We asked for rags to clean - we defrosted the fridge ourselves and washed the walls. Would have left immediately but it was close to where we had business and as we did not know the area and travel lodge had no vacancies. Was so disappointing Reception couldn't care less . Food was reasonable. Would not recommend to my worst enemy

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank wildlouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews