We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cabanas Kin Balam Palenque(Palenque)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 53
USD 51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
USD 56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 126
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 53
USD 50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 99
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 142
USD 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 71
USD 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 425
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
38
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred macawsmexican sweet breadpan dulcerural settingfresh fruitthe main roadhowler monkeyshot waterpalenque ruinscarloscondoparadisoprivacyamenitiestownjungle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Pro:
- really nice and clean place.
- most passionate owner we met on our trip.
- excellent location: safe, into to nature, although close by the ruins and city.
- owner has a big heart for nature.
- excellent and healthy breakfast.

Neg:
- nothing, really nothing...

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director General at Hotel Paraiso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Good morning Matthias, thank You very much for taking the time to evaluate our property and your kind comments. It was a pleassure meeting You. Very best, Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Carlos was the most welcoming host you could imagine. He welcomed us with some ice cold towels as a refreshment and was super friendly and also speaks very good english. The room we got was huge with a lovely jacuzzi, free water and other amenities. Every car has an own garage which can be closed. The room was super clean and spotless. The hotel itself is located in the middle of the jungle and Carlos serves a nice breakfast in the jungle surrounding. A really great value for the money!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director General at Hotel Paraiso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Good morning Denise! Thank You very much for a great opinion, I am very happy You enjoyed Your stay. Thank You for visiting Mexico. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cartagena, Colombia
3
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed this place so much, we came back and stayed there a second time. Carlos, the owner of this place welcomed us so friendly and looked after us really well. The room was really clean and its a great place to watch all kind of birds. We would always come back to this place and totally recommende it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director General at Hotel Paraiso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Good morning! Thank you very much for a wonderful review, I am very pleased you allowed me to be your host in Palenque. Enjoy your vacatios and thank you for visiting Mexico. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Staying at Hotel Paraiso Inn felt more like visiting a friend than staying in a Hotel. Carlos, the owner of this place is such a nice man. The room was really clean and we loved watching all kind of birds while having breakfast. Its a great place to stay if you want to visit the pyramides

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director General at Hotel Paraiso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Good evening Lara, Thank you very much for allowing me to be your host in Palenque, I appreciate your comments very much. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for visiting Mexico. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We spent two nights at Hotel Paraiso Inn, located just outside the Archeological Zone of Palenque, and were quite happy there. The Paraiso is a very basic concrete structure perched on the edge of the jungle and is very private. On the upside, the room has air-conditioning and is quite comfortable. The only downside is that there is no wifi, but we made do with good cellular service for mobile data. Upon arrival, we were met by Carlos, the delightful owner, bearing cool scented towels to refresh ourselves. Carlos settled us in our room and gave us good advice about activities in Palenque. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, but it is well worth the 140 pesos per person, featuring an enormous portion of fresh fruit, along with yoghurt, pan dulce, fresh juice and coffee. The Hotel Paraiso is an “auto hotel.” Such hotels offer complete privacy from the outside, including private, covered parking attached to each room. On the inside there is little privacy, rather it is assumed that the inhabitants are well-acquainted with each other. There is a small separate water closet, but the shower is unscreened from anyone else in the room. That is not an issue for most couples, but is not ideal for friends traveling together. We were very happy with our stay at Hotel Paraiso and would return there if we go back to Palenque.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director General at Hotel Paraiso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hello J, Thank you very much for your kind review of the Hotel Paraiso Inn Palenque, I appreciate your comments. Thank you for allowing me to be your host. See you next time. Best regards, Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews