We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Chablis Palenque
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Palenque
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Located in a quiet area of Palenque and the rooms are clean and nice and there is a swimming pool. Staff is very friendly and helpful. No breakfast available but you can have it down the road in another hotel with 10% discount so that is no problem.Nice restaurants in this area. Can highly recommend.

Room Tip: Think all rooms are nice but at the ground floor you have a small terrace if you like that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjalok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    283
    79
    12
    3
See reviews for
121
292
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotelIt is in the progress of construction,the noise of the tools is heard during the day.
Located 10 minutes from the city center in a picturesque place, being surrounded by good restaurants, rooms are news and spacious.
No breakfast is served.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serban10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My daughter booked us a room at the Hotel Chablis in Palenque. We arrived late at night after a nine hour bus trip and were hot, tired and dusty. We were greeted courteously and shown to an air-conditioned room....seemed like heaven after our long day of travelling!
The staff was very helpful and gave us information about where to find our tour and eat breakfast for the next day.
Our room was spotless and quiet, the beds comfortable. All four of us had a great sleep. We enjoyed a dip in the pool and the relaxing area around it after a long day at the ruins in the Palenque national park.
We wished we could have spent more time at the Chablis!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islander280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife & I spent 2 nights at the Hotel Chablis. It's very modern and located in a a quiet tourist area very close to the ADO bus station. Our room was large & clean. The staff were very friendly. There was obviously building work underway but we stayed over a weekend so no work was being carried out and, therefore, no noise.

There are no restaurant facilities at this hotel but plenty of choices for breakfast, lunch & dinner nearby.

The best restaurant nearby was El Huachinango Feliz. Exceptional food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed in Hotel Chablis for just one night because on arrival we found that they were adding an annexe to the building and I was afraid that the workers would disturb my sleep. As soon as the receptionist noticed I was not too happy with the situation they offered us another hotel Hotel Maya Tulipanes which is just 2 minutes away and which also happens to be the sister hotel. We were told that they could only accommodate us for 2 nights and that is why we moved back to Hotel Chablis for the last night. We enjoyed our stay there very much. The room we were allocated was large, extremely clean and on the first floor (No lift) Our suitcases were carried to our room by the porter. I would suggest for families with young children and maybe elderly people to stay on the ground floor. The Wifi worked very well in both hotels. The A/C were also very efficient. We didnt have breakfast in either hotel as we prefer to go out to a cafe for a coffee and cake as opposed to full mexican breakfast. The area in which these two hotels are situated is like a little village full of hotels, one hostel, restaurants and bars. The pool in Maya Tulipanes is larger than the one in Hotel Chablis and I believe one can use either pool. The reception staff at Maya Tulipanes were more than helpful most especially when we foolishly booked a tour from one of the agents on the main road instead of the hotel, reason being that they were much much cheaper - big mistake. When the driver never turned up to take my husband on the Jungle Tour which was the highlight of this trip the receptionist kept calling the agency for us until she persuaded to come and hand over the money we paid for the tour my husband just missed and the tour we had booked for the following day. Thanks to this young girl, we got our full refund in no time at all. My advise to you is better to book through the hotel as their tours are guaranteed and excellent. The tour is Agua Azul and Misol Ha in my opinion a tour which should not be missed. I would definitely recommend both hotels for their comfort, cleanliness but above all for the very efficient English speaking front office staff .

Room Tip: Our room in Hotel Chablis was on first floor. Could not complain re ac unit noise. I prefered having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palenque hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Maya Tulipanes Palenque
1.6 km away
Hotel Mision Palenque
Hotel Mision Palenque
#3 of 34 in Palenque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
3.7 km away
Chan-Kah Resort Village
Chan-Kah Resort Village
#5 of 34 in Palenque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Ciudad Real Palenque
3.2 km away
Hotel La Aldea del Halach Huinic
3.4 km away
Hotel Villa Mercedes Palenque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chablis Palenque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chablis Palenque

Property: Hotel Chablis Palenque
Address: Merle Green No 7 | Centro Eco-Turistico La Cañada, Palenque 29960, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Palenque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palenque
#2 Family Hotel in Palenque
Price range (per night): $67 - $103
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chablis Palenque 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and relaxing hotel with 51 comfortable rooms, located in the Canada area, the only ecourbanistic area in the State of Chiapas, with big trees and singing birds, 500 m from the bus terminal, 1000 m from the city center, and 8 Km from the archaeological site of Palenque. Our rooms are equipped with minisplit, screen 32" with cable TV, telephone, ceiling fan, free Wi-Fi, hair dryer, safe, iron and ironing board, private bathroom and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Chablis Palenque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Palenque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing