We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
1
8
7
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
8
7
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We arrived here after an 11 hour bus trip as part of a Tucan Mayan Circle trip.When we opened the room door, I felt like turning round and getting back on the bus.It was truly horrible. The room numbers were written on the walls out side in black felt pen.We had one window that looked over the air conditioner vent and another that was covered by a curtain held up with two nails and a piece of string.The AC was so loud you couldn't sleep for the noise.There were two very shabby bath towels.The bed was clean and quite comfortable.There were two hooks and two broken coathangers for clothes.It was more like a run down backpackers hostel than the two star hotel Tucan said we would be staying in.
There was no breakfast available and the woman on reception was a dragon.I would avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: No idea-only know ours was horrible
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Stayed here for a few nights as part of a tour. I would recommend going with a different tour company if they use this hotel! Hotel Kashlan is basic (as expected) but bathrooms were dirty and mouldy, receptionist was completely unwelcoming, nowhere to sit or relax outside of the room and switching the air conditioning on is like having a train ploughing through your room, it's that noisy! Unfortunately you have to try and sleep with it on as Palenque is in the jungle, and ridiculously humid! On the plus side, there was free wifi...

Room Tip: There is no good guest room...
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

My family has stayed here on many occasions and have never been disappointed. It's located near the center of town & just off the main street so you can whatever you need close by. The rooms are not extravagant, but there is a hot shower.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank JBinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel in the centre of Palenque. From here we visited Agua Azul Misol Ha and the ruins at Palenque. To this day the ruins are our favourite and we have referred countless tourists to these and the features mentioned above. No complaints at all with this hotel. |Nothing remarkable but nothing horrible either.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philmcgirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is quite basic. The rooms were old but clean with a very big shower, loud air-con and a relatively hard bed. The shower had hot water and good pressure and the location was right in the centre of town. The hotel looks like a hotel but it seems to be used as a home during the day by the staff (? owners) and you frequently find cereal boxes/ milk and used bowls on the table in the foyer in the morning, and we even walked past the toilet in the foyer and found one of the staff's children going to the toilet with the door open. A little bit casual for my liking!
Overall you could probably find a better hotel in Palenque.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor if you have heavy bags and don't want to climb the stairs with them.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowlie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews