We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
255
225
135
59
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
225
135
59
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel misiona king size bedquiet hotelgrounds are beautifulnice gardenrooms are cleanair conspatourmissiontowntemazcaljunglechiapasrobertomonkeys
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Cosy place, very friendly staff and good food at tge restaurant. A bit outside from the city center, but good place to relax. Only one minus no sound isolation from other rooms, could be a problem if neighbours are not so respectful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Neringa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fermin Vazquez G, Director General at Hotel Mision Palenque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, agradecemos su comentario, lamentamos el incidente de los ruidos de otros huésped, esperamos nos de la oportunidad de tenerle con nosotros nuevamente y podamos consentirle como Usted se merece.

Cordialmente

Fermin Vazquez
Gerente General Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We travelled through Mexico and this hotel was on our way. The room was nice, clean and spaceous. The animals outside were nice to see.

The breakfast was very poor: scramled eggs, some fruit and white bread. Ants were running over the plates and table.
We didn’t get to choose where we wanted to sit and had to take place at a table with a group. The restaurant was empty so there was no reason we couldn’t sit at the nearest table.
The staff understands no English and is not eager to help you.

We had dinner there and not only was it unreasonably expensive, it was not good and very poor portioned. We ordered dessert (the chocolate and orange mousse) and what we got was a very pale chunk of frozen powder chocolate mousse. Not only did it not taste like mousse (it was frozen with chunks of ice in it
and very greasy), there was NO orange in it?! We complained about it, but the staff denied there was something wrong and charged us the full cost, even though it was not what we ordered.

Also the ‘bill’ is a poor and handwritten note, which we doubted was correct. Don’t come here unless you want to have dinner elsewhere and want to pay extra for a decent breakfast.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NeleSerneels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director M, Gerente at Hotel Mision Palenque, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Mr. Mrs Nele,

I offer you a sincere apology for the inconveniences that you had in your stay and especially in the restaurant.

worried about the food and the attention that they offered to you, I will take the necessary measures so that this does not happen again and I will open an investigation with my Food and Beverage Manager about the handwritten bill.

Once again, my apologies and I remain at your service,

Fermín Vázquez
Gerencia General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The hotel is a little out of the way from the main square. The staff were very good at greeting us with a refreshing drink and there was someone who could speak relatively good english. This meant that there were no problems getting into the room.

The wifi works well and the bed is comfortable with four pillows readily available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool if you stay on the weekend because kids are noisy at night.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephenwR9325MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fermin Vazquez G, Director General at Hotel Mision Palenque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018


Dear guest we appreciate your comment, we are glad to know that I enjoy your stay and that the staff was attentive to your requirements this motivates us to continue improving in the services and attentions of the clients that allow us to be part of the trip. Come back soon.

Cordially
Fermin Vazquez
General Manager Hotel














Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 5 days. The service was excellent. The grounds are beautiful. I want to thank Marco for helping us with all our transportation needs. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Palenque.

Angie Mayfield Meza

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fermin Vazquez G, Director General at Hotel Mision Palenque, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Ms. Angie, we appreciate the time it took to write your comment, we are pleased to know that the staff was attentive to your requirements, this motivates us to continue improving in the services and customer care that allow us to be part of your travel. Come back soon.

Cordially
Fermin Vazquez
General Manager Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We stayed here as part of a tour. The room is clean and modern. The restaurant is huge--there are 5 other tour groups staying here too. And there is a bar area and a spa. The pool is good. Dinner was a buffet and quite good choices. Breakfast too.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Oakworthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fermin Vazquez G, Director General at Hotel Mision Palenque, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, agradecemos su comentario, nos da gusto saber que disfruto su estancia, esto nos motiva a continuar mejorando en los servicios y atención de los clientes que nos distinguen con su preferencia. Vuelva pronto.


Cordiamente
Fermin Vazquez
Gerente Genera Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews