We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
49
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely peaceful location park and ride breakfast was delicious hazel cambridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed here for 1 night while attending a party in Shepreth. We had a comfortable room (good bed) and a large sparkling bathrooom. The cooked breakfast was wonderful,tasty, well-cooked, probably the best we've had in a B and B. The owners were friendly, helpful and lovely to chat to. A good B and B experience in every way.

Room tip: There are 2 rooms. We had the one upstairs in the main house. If you don't want stairs ask for the room in the annexe. Both rooms are good.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RuthAbingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

this is ok for short stop over it's second time we have used it and found room and bathroom ok and clean.very good breakfast and staff friendly.Also very hand for m11 and cambridge it's on the a505 which is a fast road and oppposite is a petrol satation and ducksford museum and airport just down the road.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This is the best B&B by far I have had the pleasure to stay in.

I was met very warmly at the door in the pristine grounds by our very warm and friendly host and shown to the room and bathroom.

Both rooms where immaculate. I was directed having dropped my partner to her friends wedding to a lovely local pub for an excellent meal before returning to the room for two very comfortable nights.

Breakfast was as good as it smelled on both mornings and both my partner and I would have no hesitation in staying here again and would fervently recommend to anyone who was looking to stay in the area.

Thank you Hazel & Geoff for a lovely time.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jjsunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The welcome we received was very warm. Our room and accompanying bathroom was spotless, comfortable and beautifully furnished. The Coach House is in a quiet village location not far from Cambridge, very relaxing and tranquil.
Unfortunately my husband was unwell on the day of departure so we didn't stay for breakfast but it smelled wonderful as it cooked away downstairs.
Our hostess was very friendly and attentive. Would highly recommend.

Room tip: All rooms beautiful
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed for one night as we were attending a wedding at Duxford airfield. The house is in a lovely peaceful setting, Hazel is a delight, so enthusiastic and bubbly, she really enjoys what she does. The room was perfect, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and beautiful modern huge bathroom. The cooked breakfast was one of the best ever, really good quality sausage, bacon, eggs, tomato and mushroom. It was nice to meet the other couple staying at the B and B over breakfast. I would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JDtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews