We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Les Lavandes with its terrace.
Side view of Les Lavandes
Les Lavandes terrace abd view down the garden
East-facing sunroom -perfect for breakfast or evening drink
Twin bedroom
Panoramic view of the saltwater pool with its terrace and views
Children's play area
Sunset over the pool
Pool and views
Fenced pool with magnetic-closing gates
Cahors' UNESCO-protected Valentré bridge
Cahors viewed from across the Lot river
View to Cahors old town from viewpoint
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valroufie, Cahors, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
David M
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We totally enjoyed our stay the accommodation was perfect everything was catered for.

The owner made our week delightful even booked the dogs vet appointment for our return back to the U.K.

The gites are clean and comfortable, the pool area is enclosed with amazing views over Cahors.

Lovely patios beside each gite with BBQ's provided.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting peace and tranquility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for you kind words. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and work hard to ensure all is as it should be for a great holiday. Hopefully we'll welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazz L
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a lovely stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The gite was in a super position with wonderful views. It was clean and well cared for with plenty of equipment. We particularly enjoyed sitting in the sun lounge - lovely first thing in the morning. Plenty of space around the gites and a smashing swimming pool with gorgeous sunsets and superb views.
Virginia was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. A real bonus not knowing the area.
Thanks for a relaxing stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you - we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to ensure that all guests enjoy their stay with us. We are well placed for visiting many famous sites such as Rocamadour and St Cirq Lapopie - two of France's 'plus beaux villages'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelleb...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Amazing!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling down to Spain from Calais with my husband and two young children (2 and 6 month old). This place was a Godsend. I wasn't expecting a good nights sleep after the children were mostly asleep on the journey. Everyone slept until 8am....thank goodness. When we woke up we were amazed with the views. The pool was lovely, which the kids enjoyed and the place was spotless...only upset we didn't get to stay more than one night. We would highly recommend this place and can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thanks very much Michelle. We're always very pleased to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. We work hard to ensure all is as expected, and should be, for an enjoyable stay. Hopefully we'll see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you for your detailed comments. We are always happy to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay and work hard to ensure all is as expected. Hope to welcome you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelPan...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely location, well equipped, pool was a big hit with all ages!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Directions to the property were good (found it first time), beautiful sunny day when we arrived so children went straight into the pool which is really lovely with plenty of sunloungers/parasols etc available. Water a bit chilly despite the heat of the day but refreshing after a morning out and about.
Property was well equipped including fans in the upstairs room/s which we really needed a couple of nights as it was so hot. Kitchen was small but had everything (including cafetiere which meant we really hadn't needed to pack one to bring with us - should have asked).
Cahors is relatively close and the market was great (Wednesday morning).
Although there are two guest properties on the site it didn't feel busy at all, however Les Lavandes is right by the play area so if both properties had small children it might be noisier than our week was.
Virginia was very welcoming and available if we had any questions about the area or indeed how to turn on the oven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always pleased to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and work hard to ensure everything is just right for them. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing