We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canoeing on the River Murray ”

Canoe the Riverland
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Paringa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: KAYAK HIRE. KAYAK TOURS. DINGHY CRUISES. Only 3 hours from Adelaide, launch directly from our riverfront property into the beautiful Woolenook Wetlands to explore the natural Murray River environment as an eco-friendly tourist. We provide a map, waterproof bag, and basic instruction. The creeks loop around so you can take from one hour to all day exploring the natural environment with its birds and wildlife through our Self-Guided Trails. Hire a single kayak, double kayak or 3-person canoe; it is your boat for the day. For total RELAXATION, bring a picnic lunch. Prefer a GUIDED TOUR? Dinghy Tours run daily as do our popular Sunset Kayak Tours. Our sensational Moonlight Kayak Tours run 3 nights over the Full Moon. We also have a short Wetland kayak introductory tour. Check out our website to see all tour options and special events. We have boats for all ages and abilities and we provide professional advice and support.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Absolutely the best experience.
We loved it. Ruth and Jim were very helpful, organised and provided everything we needed to enjoy the day. Truly wonderful and enjoyable way to explore the beautiful river Murray. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

Thank Marketa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2015

I did my own tour alone few days in the park. I got good equipment and advices from you guy, Bob. A great canoe tour in the middle of the fauna and flora. Love it much

Thank LucDodeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth R, Owner at Canoe the Riverland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Glad to hear you enjoyed it. Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We (empty nester couple) hired 2 single kayaks, and spent a wonderful day paddling down quiet streams, across lagoons filled with birdlife,and along the wide Murray, With the help of some basic instruction from Ruth, an excellent map, and 2 high quality sea kayaks, we spent a very full day. The hire was excellent value. The hiring conditions are very flexible- choose from a few hours at a gentle pace, or a very energetic and more challenging course. We only saw one other boat the whole day. An absolute must if you want to enjoy nature and see the range of birdlife in the wetlands.

Thank 294jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth R, Owner at Canoe the Riverland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Thanks for ttaking the time to write us a review. We love sharing this delightful area with people who appreciate it as much as we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Three of us (two teenagers) hired kayaks - wide bottomed and stable - and paddled through the network of creeks for about three hours. Such a beautiful thing to do, the whole atmosphere filled with bird life and silence. I could even see the teenagers unwinding amid the beauty of nature. Very reasonable price, Ruth prepared us very well, she is very personable, and I would go back again in a heartbeat.

Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth R, Owner at Canoe the Riverland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Thanks Patricia. We love to share the thrill of immersing in the natural beauty of the area. Come again any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Nothing is too much trouble for Ruth and Jim. There were only 3 of us and we arrived a bit later than anticipated but Ruth still took us out and we have an absolutely lovely paddle watching the sun set. Thanks Ruth.

Thank JillandGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canoe the Riverland also viewed

Renmark, South Australia
 
Renmark, South Australia
 

Been to Canoe the Riverland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing