We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
95
85
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
85
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small village hotel is situated jean pierre swimming pool great location wifi shower
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Room with Patio, lovely atmosphere. Adequate amenities. Good shower and very good bed. The hotel is situated just (4min walk) outside the small village. The restaurant is good, nice service.
Owner/Gerant Jean Pierre is a very amicable host, who clearly takes the best possible care of his establishment and guests.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MysteryWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed for one night. Great nature around, fresh air, overall silence. Swimming pool with crystal clear water, but a little bit cool to swim in. A lot of places to walk/hike around. No shops nearby! So of you are a smoker - be prepared to have a spare pack :-)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Александр Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Peaceful and beautiful surroundings, friendly, serviceminded staff, lovely, little terass outside the rooms overlooking the pool. Good, local food and choice of wine in the restaurant. Love the place!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank madeleineb215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

W stayed here for 2 nights and took dinner in the hello restaurant. Because one of the kitchen staff had had en accident we had to wait quite a while, but that was no problem since we were properly informed and our stay on the beautiful terrace was lovely. The cook does a very good job. No complex recipes, but very good, fresh ingredients well prepared.

The surroundings of the hotel are breath taking. Our hotel room was simple but with a very tasteful interior. Lovely beds.

We suggest that the extremely hospitable owner take some not on one time to help his staff to attain the level of service he actually has in mind. The staff are very very friendly, but may need to show a little more confidence. Ia am convinced they can do it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hkerst_122073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This was our second stay at Auberge de Val Moureze as we'd enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, beautiful surroundings and friendly service so much the first time. It is a well-run and cared for auberge that provides a quiet, stylish, comfortable base to explore the very pretty Hérault area - or to simply soak in the atmosphere, admire the views and relax by the pool. We may return again in the future...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B4853XTali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews