We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,496)
Filter reviews
9,496 results
Traveller rating
4,133
3,025
1,372
599
367
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,133
3,025
1,372
599
367
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winter wonderland aqua sana swimming pool pancake house great fun sports bar all ages hired bikes bed lodge quad biking ten pin bowling school holidays cafe rouge captive audience roller skating mid week break adventure golf
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 9,496 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Had a 4 bedroomed house in Birch area. Went a week before Easter. Had been to Longleat forest previously so we were comparing the two.Centre Parcs Longleat was a 5 star. Elveden forest ‘s swimming pool area was better however jacuzzis not as good as Longleat. Elveden is on a flat ground therefore walking is easier but they looked smaller than Longleat.
If cycling ‍♀️ one’s experience is enhanced but if you enjoy walking then it’s still ok. Childre’s activities pricey however my 3yr old loved the mad haters party so I guess it was worth it.
Downside
I was disappointed that we paid extra to live in the middle area only to find out that there were works being carried out a few doors away from us. We were not informed of this and when our neighbor complained they received vouchers worth £220. When we complained later the same day we received voichers worth £170 yet we had a bigger accommodation than our neighbors. Given the choice prior to visiting we would have opted for booking a different area or forest. These works kinda interfered with our stay other than that we made the most out of our stay.I would recommend Centre Parcs but not sure if I would recommend Elveden forest.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank patkay95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Well where do I start
The place is very well run but DONT BRING A DOG in bad weather. Our friends bought their dog. They obviously won't let dogs in the restaurants. So you have to eat outside. The tables are not made up and there's no heating. We did complain but it was just a shrug of the shoulders.
We had to complain about one meal. The food was freezing and came out at various times. I'd finished my meal before my wife had received hers. To the management credit we received a full refund but together with no heating outside it was a miserable experience.
The prices of food and drinks are excessive for the quality. Suggest you bring as much as your own as possible.
My friend had her bike stolen although it was locked. So be aware
Our executive lodge was excellent and well designed no complaints there.
Surroundings and activities were second to none but all at a price. So take that in account when planning a trip
Overall a good experience but slightly let down by no outside heating and expensive food and drink.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ldmills69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We opted to stay in new executive villa 850 cedar , it was newly built and was clean and had what we needed , the building sight behind didn’t bother us at all all three of mine loved seeing the diggers etc , housekeeping came everyday and were really through we still had wildlife visit us we had a muntjac deer , a squirrel and some ducks
This was our 7th stay with Center Parcs And our 5th at Elevden it’s great for our kids and nice and flat for cycling , yes there was a few sight traffic vehicles but couldn’t be helped
Subtropical swimming was great as normal , the rapids really good , our two eldest used the mini jet skies activitie one morning And really enjoyed themselves, changing rooms were clean they do get busy but if you time it right then it’s ok we found going at lunchtime was much quieter then going at 10 or after 3
Activities we played short tennis really fun for 45 mins and gets the whole family involved, my son did build a habitat box which he loved and my daughter throughly enjoyed making her own hobby horse , our special mention goes to jay and his colleagues who helped my nervous daughter on the tree top challenge he encouraged her and helped her would highly recommend
We shopped in the parc market for a few essentials some prices more expensive then others ,we went to aldi in Brandon and stocked up , the girl in sweet treats wasn’t the friendliest of people abit abrupt with the children
We ate in Hucks in first night the children’s buffet was abit of a let down which we did let the waitress know but service and adult food really good and the soft play
Bella italia was ok , food was slow to come out the waitress mentioned the main chef was on holiday so they wrre all trying their best , the food was great once we got it
The disco is my girls favourite in the evening and really entertaining
We really enjoyed our visit again and can’t wait to come back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Elsbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This was about the 25th time we have been to Center Parcs, usually love it without any complaint.
Yesterday the height restriction for the tropical cyclone was 1.2m today after an incident yesterday the height restriction has been changed to 1.6m!! I’m 5’4 and was only just allowed on, adults are even being turned away.
Nearly all kids are being turned away, my son who has been allowed on the ride for the past 2 years was in tears.
Lots of building work ongoing by villa too.
Sadly disappointed this time around!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
12  Thank Kellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_pike, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Elveden Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there
You’re clearly a very loyal guest and I’m really sorry to hear that you were disappointed this time.
We hope there will be a next time, therefore, just so that you know, as a precaution we increased the high restrictions last weekend, this was in the interests of safety. Following a review with our supplier, the height restriction has now returned to 1.22m.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Just returned from what was a very very wet Easter weekend.
Quite a long wait to sign in & far to long to get out.
Other than than that a cracking weekend found plenty to do , not the cheapest place place but been before so know what to expect.
Mail pool area looking a bit dated now ,but still clean.
Spa is excellent , had 1 treatment which was superb.
You have to book things before you arrive really,which we did I’m not a fan of this but has to be done to avoid disappointment.
The signs to the villa are very poor ,perhaps colour coded markings on the road would help.
Overall a great place but that said expensive all round

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews