We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cottage, dog friendly in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nampara Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully equipped bespoke pine kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Fully equipped bespoke pine kitchen
Comfortable lounge area.
Main bedroom with king size bed.
Main bedroom
Twin room with a 3 foot and 2 foot 6'  bed.
Bathroom has a whirlpool bath to ease any aching muscles and a hand shower attachment, wc and toilet
Under cover play area for toddlers.
Outside is a patio area ideal for enjoying the sunshine or a BBQ.
Cape Cornwall is a short scenic walk away.
The view from Carn Gluze over Cot Valley, with Sennen in the distance.
The unique Ballowall Barrow, a Neolithic to the Bronze Age tomb.
One of the llamas on the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Just, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
debwilkes...
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Xmas break”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely warm cottage we've just left. Disappointed in the no shower curtain as 2 couldn't get down into the bath . Double bed mattress is too hard for our backs. Garden is not for use as seen on pic grass area. I thought it lead out the back of property but no you'd have to walk round the property to side gate if garden was in use. Am walking dogs or if in need of quick toilet this isn't any good our dog can't roam out the yard gate alone. Our dogs like grass.im afraid we won't go back to the property again. It needs a freezer or bigger fridge freezer for self catering we threw food out as not big enough for a family. Unless u go out which Xmas we couldn't. And a bigger bin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
I was very disappointed to read this review as we take customer satisfaction very seriously and will do whatever we can to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay, hence us sourcing the larger Christmas tree and pouffe you requested. Regarding the lack of shower curtain, it has proved difficult for us to find a solution to the positioning of the window but we will keep trying until we find a way around the problem for 2018. However the lack of shower curtain does not prevent the use of the shower and the bathroom is fully tiled, but we are sorry for the difficulties you experienced. Our mattresses are good quality and regularly replaced, it has proved difficult for us to find a mattress that is ideal for everyone, we would have been more than happy to provide a king size mattress topper, for the king size bed if you had mentioned your issue to us and will ensure in future we make guests fully aware of this. I am sorry that you felt you had insufficient fridge/ freezer space for your stay, if I had known this I would have been happy to find a solution, your husband had said you intended to eat out a lot as you were on holiday, when I asked him if you had everything you needed. Regarding the garden area, I can only apologise that my directions to the enclosed grass area 30 m from the barn were not clear enough, although we are situated less than 1 minute from a grassed footpath and only a few minutes from the coastal footpath, once again sorry my directions to the grassed area were not easy to follow. The 240 L wheelie bin provided has always proved big enough previously and I can only apologise that I had not noticed that it was full, although as soon as I had been made aware of this, I resolved the problem. Many of our guests have been returning to us for 18 years and have become friends but I am upset that on this occasion we have not matched your expectations and can only apologise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveissy
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Charming cottage, dog friendly in a great location”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Charming dog friendly cottage in a dreamy location
Having stayed in St Just before in a cottage over the other side of St Just and at the campsite we were really excited about staying in a different location and boy is it a great location!
Nestled 10 minutes down from town (DO NOT follow the sat nav! Use the directions on the website) in the beautiful cot valley is the charming cottage which is one of the farm outbuildings. Arrival time was strictly 3pm or later, we were met by Sharon who was charming and gave us a quick tour of the cottage which was nicer than the photos. We had a generous welcome pack of goodies for us and a great selection of treats for our dog Layla, she really liked the home baked ones with peanut butter and the liver ones !The cottage had a small front outside terrace, the outside garden area is not part of the cottage and was under renovation. The cottage had everything you could want microwave, toaster, washing machine, iron tv, cd, dvd and a great selection of great dvds and books etc. The cottage benefits from good wifi too!
Less than 10 minutes walk from the cottage you are on the coast path and 10-15 minutes down hill you can find the beautiful Porth Nanven beach although when you get there access to the actual beach is difficult due to the rocks and dinosaur egg shaped boulders.
The cottage is very peaceful and warm from the oil central heating. Not sure about recycling facilities perhaps this is sorted out at the depot. The bathroom was functional however we didn’t like the fact that there wasn’t a shower screen or curtain as it was near impossible not to get the floor wet however with practice it got easier as the week went on.
In our opinion the bed wasn’t that comfortable, and we struggled to get a decent nights sleep at first , it was too firm for our taste and we both woke up aching, but perhaps we are fussy in this department? The only way we managed to get half comfortable was by laying on top of the duvet. We mentioned this to Sharon and she immediately got us another duvet for us to sleep on and that made a difference, and she said she has now ordered a mattress topper, this shows she really cares about her guests experience! We enjoyed a take- away from the local Chinese but recommend you book if you want a Sunday lunch at the kings arms as we couldn’t get a table and it looked delicious! Sharon told us about an early bird offer on Friday between 4-30 and 6pm where you can get a meal for £5 per person and we tried this and it was delicious.We really enjoyed our break and would recommend this cottage as a great place to stay and enjoy St Just and the surrounding areas of Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brutaluk
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful and well equipt Nampara Barn in lovely surroundings!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything about this place is amazing. From the views down to how the barn is like a home from home. Everything you could possibly need is there if you want to say do your own cooking/washing etc. When we arrived Sharon gave us a quick tour around the barn. A nice touch being milk in the fridge, selection of tea and coffee and some Cornish saffron buns (very nice). Oh and also a bag of treats for our dog Sam! As for location it's only a short walk (10-15mins) to the centre of St Just where you'll find cafes, convenience stores, pubs etc. There's plenty to see and do around here so never boring. But if you want relax there's a nice patio seating area by the barn itself which gets the sun most of the day! No issues with parking either as there is a place to park next to the barn. Ideal base to view the stunning scenery in this part of Cornwall. Will visit Nampara Barn again for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron20...
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I travelled back to Cornwall to celebrate my Birthday.
This will be the 7th time I have stayed at Nampara. I was welcomed by Sharon and the wine , cake and milk on arrival was much appreciated.
Nampara has everything I needed for the week and it is in the most wonderful position, quiet, peaceful and a stroll from the Coast or St Just and the patio is perfect for that glass of wine after the walk round to Lands End.
I hope to return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing