We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Wesley's Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wesley's Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Wesley's Barn
Lounge
Dining Area
Twin Bedded Room
Double bedroom
Games room at Wesley's Barn
View of Brisons from local beach (Port Nanven)
Porth Nanven at low tide
There really is a green down there (the 12th hole at Cape Cornwall)
Another hole at Cape Cornwall
The beach at Sennen
The fishing fleet at Priests Cove Cape Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Just, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tjd38
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful holiday in Wesley’s Barn. The barn was very well equipped with everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable and very relaxing. Weather was excellent so the enclosed garden was a bonus. The owners live on site and made us feel very welcome and gave us lots of information on local walks and things to do, including providing plenty of printed information in the property. The barn is in a fantastic location for exploring this part of Cornwall by car or on foot. There are many lovely walks from the property so we did not need to always use the car. This was our first visit to the barn but we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyD1963
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful 2 weeks in this beautiful part of Cornwall , Lower Wesley Barn was everything we could of wished for and more, Julia and Steve were lovely people and full of good tips and information .
On arrival our cottage was spotless and really well equipped above and beyond what we usually expect.
We had previously been warned by email about ongoing roof repairs to the owners adjacent house due to storm damage and again on arrival they apologised, but no need even the work men were polite and courteous at all times.
We did many walks over the 2 weeks around the stunning coastline many of these leaving the car at the cottage and starting out walk from "home" we could walk round Cot Valley and Cape Cornwall all week.
We would not hesitate to return here for our holidays plenty of space to relax even in the worst of weathers with comfortable furnishings and an excellent bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful cottage in lovely countryside
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry5446
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Our 7 day break.”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week staying in The Lower Wesleys Barn. The accommodation had everything that we needed, superbly equipped, it was clean, dry and cosy (the wood burning stove is a beauty!) and the underfloor heating in the shower room was excellent.
Situated about 10 minutes from the town centre (across three fields, not muddy!) ideal for a pint in The Star or a meal in The Kings Arms. Whilst there check out the wonderful work of Kurt Jackson in his new gallery behind the Post Office.
So this was the ideal base for our exploration of St Just and surrounding area. So much to do, art galleries, pubs and restaurants were our main excursions around the West Penwith area. We took a couple of morning walks down the Cot Valley to the "secret beach" at Porth Nanven, which were marvellous.
Without a doubt we will return, still so much to see in this most westerly end of Cornwall.
In addition to providing the perfect accommodation the owners even helped us out when our car had to be repaired, you cannot ask for more than that!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVR1YAM
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad smell!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in March 2014

No problem with the cottage but a cat had obviously got into the cottage before our arrival and left his calling card. the owners at the time were very apologetic and offerred us another three days to make up for it, we were more that happy with that as we really enjoyed our stay apart from the overpowering smell!
However when we first tried to book our return in October they fobbed us off and we have now tried again to book for this March (both in the off season) and again were fobbed off by the owner. An unfortunate event with the cat but could have been easily rectified by the owners agreeing to what they had promised!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
I am sorry to hear that you feel you were not treated well following your holiday in Wesley’s Barn
We have never had the issue of a bad smell before or since. We were not convinced that a cat did get in, we have no cat and rarely see one, however we felt we should give you the benefit of any doubt and offered you a free holiday.
Some months later you phoned to book a break, but wanted to check if this time you could also bring some friends. We agreed and said we would pencil in the date discussed and you said you would contact your friends to see if the date was OK with them.
We heard nothing more and assumed that the date had not suited your friends.
To our dismay you phoned us a few days before the date when you thought you had a booking, to ask what time you could gain access. By then the dates had been taken by someone else.
I am sure you were unhappy about this, but we were also unhappy that you had never confirmed the booking, and if you had not inquired about time of arrival we would have had two sets of guest turn up.
I really think it is unfair to say we fobbed you off. I accept there was a communication problem, but feel the responsibility for this was as much yours as ours.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing