We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, relaxing, peaceful - once you have...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tre Davas

Front view of Tre Devas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Tre Devas
Painted pine kitchen with granite worktops. Dining area with travertine floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front view of Tre Devas
Painted pine kitchen with granite worktops.
Dining area with travertine floor.
lounge with wood burner and comfortable sofas.
Main bathroom with roll top bath and walk in shower.
Walk in shower.
Bedroom 3 with twin beds.
Bedroom 3 twin room.
Bedroom 2 zip and link beds make 2 singles or a super king bed.
Bedroom 2
Spacious main bedroom with ensuite
En suite with under floor heating
Large power shower in en suite
En suite.
Outside patio area also 2 lawned areas available.
Large parking area.
Outside lawn area another lawned area and patio table to the side.
Parking area, decking and front lawn. Granite barn to the side is the uncompleted games room for Tre
Water feature. Lovingly made by my husband.
Under cover toddler play area.
Cape Cornwall is just a short scenic walk away.
View from Carn Gluze over Cot Valley looking over to Sennen in the distance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Just, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
montivill...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing, peaceful - once you have stayed here you will come back!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is the third time with have stayed at Tre Davas. This is not the norm for us as we like to stay at different places when in Cornwall but we believe that the amazing location and beautiful barn are hard to beat.

Sharon is a wonderful host and lives on the farm behind the property and is on hand should you need anything. Tre Davas has been built with a great deal of care, money and attention and this can be seen as soon as you walk through the front door. My husband says that Tre Davas is so good we should keep quiet about it! The garden is lovely with great views across the Cot Valley.

When we stayed in September we asked the owners about the new stone low level building in the garden as it’s now nearing completion. To reassure the recent reviewer below we spoke to Sharon and this is going to be a relaxation/games room purely for Tre Davas so will not affect the enjoyment of this property in the slightest. Try sitting on the decking outside watching the sun set whilst gazing across the valley and you will see what we mean!

A few minutes walk from the cottage is the coastal path and you can walk for miles in both directions and a 15 minute stroll takes you into St Just. Once you stay here you won’t want to leave and all you want to do is book your next holiday at Tre Davas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, standard of Tre Davas
Liked least: Nothing, it's all superb
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UJS-FOH-m...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful barn conversion in idyllic surroundings”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed at the Tre Davas with 5 friends and 3 dogs late September, all of us had a wonderful time walking the beautiful coastline paths and visiting the many gorgeous beaches that are within easy reach of the Tre Davas. made even better by having such perfect accommodation to go back to and relax after a long days walking. The Tre Davas has been converted beautifully with large bedrooms, kitchen,bathroom with roll top bath to soak those achy muscles and cosy lounge. We found all the facilities onsite really good, cooked every night we were there which was made easier by the fact a nice big dishwasher was available to do all the washing up. will definitely be staying again next time we go to this part of cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the barn itself and great location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph B
1 review
“Lovely time”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

6 of us stayed at the tre davas (plus 3 dogs) late September and had a wonderful time. The accommodation is perfect. Nice big rooms, plenty of space in the kitchen and lounge. The accommodation itself is in a great location for some fab walks and beaches, and also st just with its shops and pubs is just a 10 min stroll away. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharmian...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable fortnight”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My friend and I spent a very pleasant couple of weeks at Tre Davas. The house is very comfortable and the facilities very good. The owners are delightful and responded in lightning speed about the need for dressing tables and mirrors, bringing units the same day! The only reservations I had involved the garden area. The area is currently private - something that we value very greatly - but we were surprised to see that another cottage is being readied, just out of sight in the photos, but right next to Tre Davas. Unless I am mistaken, this will presumably be rented out once the inside is finished, and the garden area and parking will be impacted. If we had been there with others in residence next door, I would have been very disappointed. I hope that the owners will make this clear when the time comes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, please rest assured the nearby cottage(barn conversion) is to house additional facilities for Tre Davas guests only, plans are for a games room with pool table and possibly a hot tub room, so the privacy of the garden and parking at Tre Davas will be maintained and the visitor experience enhanced. This building has not been finished internally so these extra facilities have not yet been advertised. I can only apologise for not making this clear during your stay, we would be delighted to see you again when you visit our lovely part of Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarabe...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“top rate”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely house in a stunning setting. Sharon very friendly. Only improvement suggestion is to provide a dressing table or chest of drawers with a mirror in bedrooms/ bathrooms.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing